Book Courtship Tag

Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover

17234658

Goodreads Link

My answer has to be A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. Initial I found out about this book because a friend recommended it to me. But CAN WE JUST TAKE A MOMENT TO APPRECIATE THAT COVER. Not only does this book have a beautiful cover, the inside is just as beautiful.

First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

11408650

Goodreads Link

My answer is The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I heard this book being talked about on youtube. But once I read the blurb I knew I had to buy it and read it. And I did. And I loved it.

 Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

9460487

Goodreads Link

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I have read this book twice, and this is probably my favorite trilogy. The writing is beautiful and the photos slide perfectly into the plot line.

First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

256683

Goodreads Link

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. This book ends on a pretty big plot⎯erm⎯issue. I closed City of Bones and immediately picked up City of Ashes. 

Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

23302416

Goodreads Link

Wonder by R.J. Palacio. I started it and finished this book in the same night. It was touching while still being light hearted and humorous.

Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about

12600138.jpg

Goodreads Link

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. This book. This book oh my gosh. It is probably my favorite book. I actually had the pleasure of meeting Ernest Cline. Not only is his book phenomenal, he is phenomenal too.

IMG_5505 *squeals*

 

Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

16068905.jpg

Goodreads Link

I mean Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is so smooth I want to just pet it for the rest of my life. Not to mention that this book is magnificent.

Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

23310699.jpg

Goodreads Link

Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate. NO ONE HAS READ THIS BOOK, AND IT MAKES ME REALLY SAD. This book is simple yet enjoyable. I finished it in less than 5 hours (during school). I actually picked this book up solely because the cat looked cute. And boy, it was so much better than I expected.

Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

3.jpg

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Do I really need to explain this one? ‘Nuff said.

And that’s the tag! I hope you enjoyed reading it. I’ll be back soon with more posts.

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Leave a Reply

