Book Haul January 2016

Hey friends! Sorry I have been a bit inactive the past few days. I’ve been binge reading the Lunar Chronicles because I’m meeting Marissa Meyer on February 6th. I’m on Winter right now. I also had a speech competition on Saturday where I placed fourth. I barely missed being qualified for regionals. My next competition is next weekend. Wish me luck! 🙂

I’m here to do a mini book haul with y’all (oh hush I live in the south I can say y’all.) I bought four books, and let’s just dive right into it!

image.jpg

Book #1: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

IMG_2176

Goodreads Link

I bought this at Half Price Books, and I’ve been wanting to read this book forever. I’ve heard mixed things about this book so I was a bit reluctant. I just had to buy it because it was in hardcover for only $8. Yes please. (and I had a coupon because I am the queen of coupons.)

Book #2: Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

IMG_2170.JPG

Goodreads Link

I have heard many good things about this book. And a Young Adult body-positivity book? Sign me up. I bought this book at Half Price Books for about $14 (:

Book #3: Winter by Marissa Meyer

IMG_2169.JPG

Goodreads Link for Series

If you completely ignored my into paragraph, then you would know that recently I have been reading this series. I’m currently reading Winter and I’m eager and sad to finish this series. I got this book at Sam’s Club for about $18. (I’m not completely sure because my mom bought it for me. Thanks Mom! 🙂 )

Book #4: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

IMG_2172.JPG

Goodreads Link

Honestly this picture doesn’t give the cover justice. It is just so freaking beautiful *dies*. I’m hoping that the inside is just as beautiful as the outside. I loved The Darkest Minds trilogy so I am hoping that’s the case. Even naked this book is magnificent. IMG_2174.JPG

I’m not sure how much this was because my mom bought it for me out of the blue. I was a bit disappointed about my results for my speech tournament so this was a bit of a cheer-up present. Thank you, Mom 🙂

IMG_2166.JPG

These are all the books I bought. Thanks for reading! Connect with me on twitter or goodreads. Let me know if there are any book-ish topics you want me to talk about. See you soon in my next post!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

