Panic! at the Disco Book Tag

In honor of Panic! at the Disco’s new album, I decided to create my own book tag. If you haven’t heard of Panic! at the Disco, you should really listen to their music. It is magnificent. Let’s begin!

1. I Write Sins Not Tragedies: A book you didn’t understand/finish 

This one I might get quite a lot of hate for.

41DMCWlQdNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. I tried. I tried so hard to love this book. I am a massive fan of John’s video blogs and his other books. This one I could not get through. I might try and read it again but I don’t know if it would be worth it.

2. Northern Downpour:  A book that made you cry. 

imgres

The Book Thief by Mark Zuask. This was actually the first book I properly cried in. I was in seventh grade, and I was up late reading. When I got to *said part* I literally had to close the book and cry. I was absolutely sobbing. The Book Thief is one of the books that first got me into reading. I’ll always have a special place in my heart for it.

3. This is Gospel: A book that made your heart pound/suspenseful. 

11408650

The Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin. Mara Dyer is definitely one of my favorite trilogies, except I didn’t like the final book. But we’re going to ignore that for this tag ! I remember reading this book and just thinking: “What. Am. I. Reading.” It’s really suspenseful and mysterious.

4. Memories: A book you attach with a memory. 

imgres-1

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. My brother was the first to read and love this book. After my brother found out that Ernest Cline was doing a book signing near us, I knew I had to read it before I met him. I remember devouring this book and loving it. And meeting Ernest was really fun as well. So this book is special because

A. I loved it

B. Mine is personally signed

5. Sarah Smiles: Your favorite love story. 

71LkLmxqgjL.jpg

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I loved these two. I liked how the romance was very raw and vulnerable. It wasn’t ‘love at first sight’ which I liked. Rainbow Rowell always writes the greatest books (in my opinion).

6. Victorious A book with the best battle

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover).jpg

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling. Battle at Hogwarts…Need I say more?

7. Girls/Girls/Boys: A book with your favorite LGBT+ character

url.jpg

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I absolutely love Magnus Bane. I had several options for this answer but this is probably my favorite character.

8. Emperor’s New Clothes: A book with a good cover change

imgres-2

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. The old cover was just *cringe cringe cringe* so I’m so glad that the cover changed happened.

9. LA Devotee: A fictional place you want to live in

(I’m not doing Hogwarts.. I’m sorry. It’s too obvious).

imgres-3.jpg

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I actually miss this universe. I love the characters, and I miss them a lot. Their home sounds so much fun, and it makes me so happy reading about it because it sounds like paradise. Except hollowgasts don’t sound to lovely to deal with.

10. Miss Jackson: Your favorite female protagonist. 

imgres-4

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. Tessa Gray has to be my favorite female protagonist. She is the most level-headed female character I can think of. Tessa goes through so much in this trilogy and yet she remains sane. This trilogy is just so well written AH.

…And those are all the questions. I had so much fun writing this tag and doing it. I tag all of you! Some particular people I’ll tag are..

Let me know what you guys would answer these questions. See you in the next post!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Panic! at the Disco Book Tag

  1. Hey! I absolutely love this. If you don’t mind I’ll probably translate this book tag to Spanish and do it on my blog (giving you credit, of course). I’ve also read your blog and it’s great, you’re so lucky to have met Dan and Phil! I’ll subscribe now 🙂 – Sara

    Like

  2. OMG, this is so awesome!! I’m such a huge of on p!atd (and I love the new album!), so this tag makes me so happy (I might have to have a go if you don’t mind? :D). I loved Tessa too – she’s one of my favourite female protagonists! Magnus Bane is awesome too.

    Thanks for creating this tag! I loved reading your answers ❤
    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Like

Leave a Reply

