Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

Hey guys! I recently came across ‘Top Ten Tuesday’, and it looks really fun so I thought I would make a blogpost of my Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR. Many of these books aren’t new releases. They are books that I just need to get around to. By writing this post, I’m hoping it will motivate me to read them. Let’s start!

1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

imgres

Last year, I heard so much about this book. Just recently I bought this book, and I need to read it soon so I’m not super late on the ‘Red Queen’ Train.

2. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

18304322

I’m trying to finish Winter soon so I can read this book because I am so excited to read Dumplin’. I’m hoping this passes my expectations because I have high expectations for this book.

3. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

imgres-1

Fun Fact: I have a rule for my bookshelf. You can’t read a book that I (Liv) haven’t already read. So when I made my brother pick what book to read, he chose The Murder Complex. So that is why this is high up on my TBR list.

4. Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories by Stephanie Perkins (and other authors)

25063781.jpg

I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS. I saw this come across my Goodreads and I squealed. I loved the winter version of this, and I’m hoping this will be just as magnificent.

5. The Matched Trilogy by Ally Condie

imgres

Okay, I am the last person who wants to hop on this train. The reason is because I am attending the North Texas Teen Book Festival in April and Ally Condie will be there. I may or may not read the Matched trilogy.

6. Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

imgres

For Christmas I received these from my parents. I have heard nothing but great things about these books so I’m pretty excited to crack open these books.

7. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Alexandra-Bracken-Passenger.jpg

I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS. *cough* I read the Darkest Minds and loved it. This book also debuted at number one on the New York Times Best Seller list.

8. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

 

imgres-1

Everyone has been reading Six of Crows and I really want to read it. I feel like I should read this before I start Six of Crows.

9. The Ocean At The End of The Lane by Neil Gaiman

imgres-2

Annnnddd another book I got for Christmas that I need to read.

10. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

imgres-3

I have had this book quite a long time. I feel like I need to get to this soon.

Let me know what book on this list I need to get to soon! See you in my next post!

Top Ten: http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

  1. OMG! You have the Grisha series! I am about to Finish Six Of Crows and I am SUPER LOVING IT! Probably I will start the Grisha series soon!
    Also I have Red Queen and I am dying to start it!
    I saw today the Christmas version of the #4 on your list , I will probably go back and get it tomorro since it was less than $4 and it was the last on the shelf 😛
    MyTTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

