Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Want To Meet Someday

Jess of princessicaofbooks.wordpress.com made a “Top Ten Authors I Want To Meet IRL” for the top ten freebee week. I loved the idea so this is my version of it. Here is a link to the blog post ( https://princessicaofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/01/26/authors-i-want-to-meet-irl-top-10-tuesday/ ).

Here are the authors (in no particular order).

1. Ransom Riggs (author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) 

ransom-riggs.jpg

The Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children trilogy is one of my favorite of all time. I would love to be able to meet Ransom and just to get to talk to him.

2. Cassandra Clare (author of The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices, etc.)

Cassandra-Clare.png

The Mortal Instruments was one of the first book series that I properly enjoyed. It is what really kick-started my love of young adult fiction. Her books mean a lot to me, and I would love to meet her.

3. Alexandra Bracken (author of the Darkest Minds and Passenger)

I am friends with Alexandra Bracken on Goodreads, and I follow her on most social media platforms. She seems like a genuinely lovely person, and I would love to meet her someday.

5. J.K. Rowling (author of Harry Potter series)

JK-Rowling-SUM_234_3140427a

Who wouldn’t want to meet J.K. Rowling? Let’s be honest here…

6. John Green (author of The Fault in Our Stars, Paper Towns, Looking for Alaska, etc.)

imgres-3

I have been a fan of John Green for over three years. His videos and books have impacted me quite a bit. I would love to be able to meet him someday.

7. Rainbow Rowell (author of Fangirl, Eleanor and Park, Carry On, etc.)

unnamed.jpg

Can we just appreciate how stunning she looks in this photo? Okay, getting back on track. Her books have never failed to disappoint me. I would love to be able to talk to her someday.

8. Kiera Cass (author of Selection series and the Siren)

So many times, authors visit near me when I haven’t read their books or when I didn’t live here. Kiera Cass is that situation. I’m hoping she will come to Dallas soon because I would love to meet her someday.

9. Jenifer Niven (author of All The Bright Places)

I have actually emailed with Jenifer before, and I can honestly say she is a super lovely person. She is very sweet and meeting her would be absolutely magnificent. In fact, she just released a publication date for her new young adult novel today *squeals*.

10. Carrie Hope Fletcher (author of All I Know Now and On the Other Side)

2788821300000578-0-_You_have_to_make_things_happen_and_create_opportunities_not_jus-m-5_1428940861315.jpg

If you have never heard of Carrie Hope Fletcher don’t worry. She is a British YouTuber. She also (as of January 2016) plays Eponine in the West End in London. Her YouTube videos are fantastic and her first fiction novel will be published late 2016. I would love to meet her because she is so genuine and sweet. Also, we have similar hair. So, that is cool too.

And those are them! These are certainly not all of them. I restrained from saying Dan Howell and Phil Lester even though they are my favorite YouTubers. I hope I’ll be able to meet them some day 🙂 If your favorite isn’t on here, it may be because I will be meeting them soon. I’ll be attending a book festival in April where I will meet many Young Adult authors.

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed this post! I should have a book review up by the end of the week.

Have a lovely day!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Want To Meet Someday

  1. YAY! Great choice of topic this week. I always love freebie week as people always do such amazing topics! I have managed to meet a few of these myself – Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer Niven, both of them were lovely. I would LOVE to meet J.K. Rowling. I would want all of my books signed. Gah, I wish she did signings!!! >.<

    Here's my TTT post if you want to check it out. I picked non-book romances I would love to see get book adaptations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

