Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Fictional Boyfriends

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I decided to do my Top Ten Tuesday on Top Ten Fictional Boyfriends because let’s be real: I don’t have any plans on Valentine’s Day. The only thing I’ll be doing is reading. So let’s reminisce on all the amazing fictional boyfriends there are because boys in books are better. (Song to Prove That Boys in Books Are Better)

Let’s get started!

1. Will Herondale (The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare)

 

imgres-1

Okay, if you haven’t read this trilogy why? It is probably one of my favorite trilogies of all young adult. It possesses character development and one of the most heartbreaking love triangles. Will Herondale is super sassy, witty, thoughtful, and overall one of my top fictional boyfriends. Of course, he has his flaws. But honestly who doesn’t?

2. Jacob Portman (Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs)

9460487

I absolutely love Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. All the characters are well developed and the world is well developed and Jacob is amazing too and just *fangirls*

3. Étienne St. Clair (Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins)

imgres-2

Many of these I have no clue how to describe my love for these fictional boys. They are just absolutely so amazing. St. Clair is always so sweet and kind to Anna even when she is being irrational. He is just so confident and emotional all at the same time. *swoons*

4. Levi Stewart (Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell)

FangirlWIP.jpg

Levi Stewart was probably one of my first fictional boyfriends. He is really sweet and super accepting of Cath’s fangirlness and even joins in on her fangirling. Everyone wants a boyfriend like that, let’s be honest here.

5. Percy Jackson (Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan)

The_Lightning_Thief-1

Percy Jackson. Percy. Jackson. Just *swoons* *rolls in a ball and cries* He is so hilarious and sassy and emotional and just *cries*. I can’t even create a full sentence without fangirling.

6. Rudy Steiner (The Book Thief by Mark Zuask)

imgres

Rudy was my very first fictional crush. He was so adorable and sweet to everyone. The Book Thief is one of my absolute favorite books, and Rudy just makes it a million times better.

7. Neville Longbottom (Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling)

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover)

I thought long and hard and all of the Harry Potter boys would make a great boyfriends. I chose Neville because out of all of them, he is the most gentle and sweet.

8. Prince Kai (The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer) 

Winter-final

PRINCE KAI. CAN I GET AN AMEN??? *recollects myself* Prince Kai is such a sweetheart. I wish I could have a real life version of him.

9. Wade Watts (Ready Player One by Ernest Cline) 

imgres-1

To be completely honest, Wade isn’t exactly boyfriend material. However, he is very sweet and nerdy and I think I could make him boyfriend material.

10. Augustus Waters (The Fault in Our Stars by John Green)

 imgres-2

I feel like this is on everyone’s top fictional boyfriend’s list. Augustus is so intelligent and emotional and just overall lovely person. Even though he is quite cliché, I still love Augustus.

Alright, those are just *some* of my fictional crushes. Who are yours? Let me know down in the comments! Thanks for reading!

200

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Fictional Boyfriends

Leave a Reply

