Top 5 Wednesday: Top Five Books I Was Spoiled For

One of my friends, Sarah (YouTube Link .. You guys should go subscribe to her), made a video of Top Five Books she was spoiled for. I loved the idea, and I decided to do it because I absolutely DESPISE spoilers. (yes I know it’s a Top 5 Wednesday topic. Sarah inspired me to write this so that’s why I’m crediting her.) I’m not going to go into too much about the spoilers because…

2001

#1. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Allegiant_novel_cover

Honestly, who wasn’t spoiled for this book? The way I got spoiled was quite unique, though. Okay, imagine 7th grade Liv. Me with my Doctor Who shirt and yoga pants. I was binge reading the Divergent trilogy because all my friends were raving about it. I walked out of the locker room after basketball. My friend (I’m not going to name her. Anyone who went to school with me in 7th grade knows who I am talking about. And *said girl* if you are reading this, yes I am still salty about this.) turned around to me said !!MAJOR ALLEGIANT SPOILER THAT IF YOU HAVE READ THE TRILOGY YOU KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT!! I was so mad that I actually slapped her. If you ever think you are getting to extreme, just remember that I slapped a girl because she spoiled the book for me.

#2. THE ENTIRE Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover)

There was not a single death in this series that I wasn’t spoiled for. Thanks to my wonderful friends and the internet, nothing came as a surprise for me.

#3. The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins

imgres

I read this series back in 5th grade, so this was the first series that I have ever been spoiled for. I was watching a video series on YouTube, and I was scrolling through the comments. One of the comments literally said, “OMG *character name here*’s death reminds me of *character who ‘has a blast”s name* death in the Mockingjay!!” Needless to say, I was so mad.

#4. The Maze Runner series by James Dashner 

maze-runner-books.jpg

My friends at youth group actually spoiled it for me. Nothing too special happened with the spoiling. Just “Did you know *said character* dies in *said book*???”

#5. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

9627755

Okay, this one I actually did spoil this one for myself. On a Goodreads review, it said “click to see spoilers.” That’s the equivalent of having a big, red button and saying: “don’t press this!!!”. Yeah…awkward.

I don’t think I’ve been spoiled for anything else, surprisingly! I want to keep it that way *knock on wood*. Thanks for reading! Is your books spoiled list similar to mine? Let me know which books you’ve been spoiled for in the comments. See you in the next post!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Top Five Books I Was Spoiled For

  1. Oh gosh that STINKS! I was reading comments on an Aligent post and someones like ENDING SPOILER but they didn’t warn that they were spoiling it. They just said ________ and that was it. I WAS SO MAD! Why in the WORLD do people do that? What is wrong with people? Twilight’s movie ending was spoiled for me because a girl in my class turned to me and asked if I saw the movie yet, I told her no and she proceeded to ruin the movie’s ending -____- people are irritating GAH. Sorry all of these were ruined for you, it STTTTTTTTTTTIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINKS! Have a great day though 😄

    Like

  2. I guess I’ve kind of been spoiled for Hunger Games, I know of 2 deaths, but I have no intention of reading it so I’m not too fussed I guessed… I found out about Allegiant just scrolling through tumblr…. Urgh! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

