Hamilton Book Tag

I was scrolling through twitter, and I noticed that Maureen Keavy created a book tag based on the Broadway musical Hamilton. I love Hamilton so much. Like way too much. In fact, I am listening to it while I complete this. Please go listen to it right now. Anyway, I’m going to be doing the book tag because why not?

2002

Let’s get started!

THE QUESTIONS:
1. The Room Where It Happens: Book world you would put yourself in

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Let’s be honest here… Who wouldn’t pick Harry Potter? I would love to be able to study at Hogwarts and know exactly what house I’m in. Except I wouldn’t like the whole Voldemort thing.
2. The Schuyler Sisters: Underrated Female Character

Ruby from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. I love Ruby so much because she’s very independent and stoic. She rarely complains, and I admire that in a character.
3. My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

Allegiant_novel_cover

Tris from the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. I am convinced that 90% of the issues in the three books would be solved if they controlled Tris.
4. Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover)

IF YOU HAVE NOT READ HARRY POTTER, SCROLL DOWN UNTIL YOU SEE QUESTION FIVE!!!

 

 

 

If I were able to bring back any dead characters, I would want Fred Weasley. His death hit me so hard oh my goodness.

 
5. Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read 

imgres

IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE BOOK THIEF, SCROLL DOWN UNTIL YOU SEE QUESTION SIX!!!

 

 

 

I would pick Rudy and Liesel from The Book Thief. Technically, they were never together. It crushed me about what they could have had. I stayed up all night two years ago finishing The Book Thief and sobbing.
6. You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain

256683

Sebastian from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. He isn’t really sassy, but he is my second favorite villain of all YA literature. The first being Voldemort.
7. The Reynolds Pamphlet – A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming 

91cMHG1mVaL.jpg

IF YOU HAVE NOT READ WE WERE LIARS SCROLL UNTIL YOU SEE QUESTION 8!!!

 

 

The plot twist towards the end of We Were Liars totally threw me off. I really didn’t expect it.
8. Non-stop: A series you marathoned

The_Lightning_Thief-1

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan.
9. Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POVs

516XDNMdSsL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

 

10. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history 

(Besides Harry Potter)

imgres-2

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I believe that it will be remembered because the book was one of the first contemporary YA books to become mainstream.

 

BONUS QUESTIONS:
1. Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start 

imgres-3

Emma and Jacob from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

2. Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite fight scene 

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover)

Battle at Hogwarts from Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

3. Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read 

51gJ82I7bZL._SX382_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

4. What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books 

9780439785969_p0_v3_s1200x630.jpg

Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling

5. Right Hand Man – Favorite BROTP 

imgres-4

Will and Jem from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

6. What’d I Miss: A book or series you were late to reading 

Winter-final

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Thanks for Reading! If you want to do this tag, I officially tag you! If you haven’t heard of Hamilton, go listen to it right this moment. It will consume your life. Just sayin’

See you in my next post!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

2 thoughts on “Hamilton Book Tag

  1. Great tag! But you know, I have to disagree with you about TFIOS being remembered throughout history, oblivion is inevitable *wink wink*. I’m so sorry for my lame jokes…xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

