Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My TBR This Spring

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been gone for the past week. I’ve had benchmarks and quite a lot of homework because this week is Spring Break! (Finally). I’m hoping to read a few books and write a few blogposts this week. While I was absent, I also guest posted on Jess (princessofbook’s) blog! Here’s a link to my post: https://princessicaofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/04/why-i-dnf-guest-post-by-liv-curly-hair-bibliophile/

In this post, I’m going to be discussing the top ten books I’m going to be reading this spring. Let’s get started.

1. The Darkest Part of The Forest by Holly Black

 61wyY+eg0oL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I am so excited to meet Holly this spring at North Texas Teen Book Festival! I’ve only read The Iron Trial which is a co-written between Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. I’m excited to see how I like books written solely by her. I checked out the audiobook from an online library, and I’m excited to listen to it.

2. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera 

19542841

I have had this book checked out from an e-library for about a week, and I think the person in line behind me is getting mad because I’ve kept it so long. I’ll get to it this week, I promise random-stranger-who-also-wants-to-read-this-book. Also, I’m meeting Adam this spring at NTTBF so that’s one of the main reasons I want to read it.

3. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

imgres

Everyone has been telling me to read Red Queen. I’ve been telling myself that I need to read it. Yet, I still haven’t. I am also meeting Victoria Aveyeard this spring so I’m hoping that will motivate me to read it.

4. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys 

51FA0MHsOVL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

For YEARS, I have only heard amazing things about this book. Since I am also meeting Ruta Sepetys this spring, I will be reading this before April.

5. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

51UN6ZK2TYL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

This is Ruta Sepety’s newest book, and I also want to read it before I meet her in April.

6. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

unearthly-Cynthia-Hand

I have had this book for over a year. I haven’t even thought about it, in fact. I’m meeting Cynthia Hand at NTTBF this April, so I will be reading this before then.

7. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

imgres-1

I have heard nothing but AMAZING things about this book. It was recently announced that Lindsay and Sasha (abookutopia) wrote a book together. I have been watching Sasha’s youtube videos for about four years, and I have yet to read any of Lindsay’s books. I am hoping to read The Murder Complex before their book is released.

8. Tales From Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

crxauoovaaegpad.jpg

(As of right now, they are all e-novellas but Cassie is releasing a paper copy later this year). I have read The Fiery Trial so far but I’m hoping to read more of them. I’m about 200 pages (as of 3/12/16) into Lady Midnight and I am loving it! It’s nice to be back in the shadowhunter world again.

9. Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

17234659.jpg

I have actually had this book on my shelf for several months. I read A Thousand Pieces of You December of 2014 and I loved it so much! I’m meeting Claudia Gray in April so I’m hoping to read this before then!

10. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson 

7664334.jpg

Because why not finish this Top Ten Tuesday with a contemporary?

Thanks for reading! Are there any books on my list that I for sure need to get to soon? Let me know down in the comments! I have some reviews coming and I may have a few guests on here (as well as guest posting on another person’s blog) soon. Make sure to follow to keep up with all the excitement! See you soon!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My TBR This Spring

  1. Salt to the Sea almost made my TT this week. I loved Between Shades of Gray (and Out of the Easy by same author). I hope you love meeting her in person-so jealous! The darkest Part of the Forest and The Red Queen are also in my TBR stack/list. I hope your spring is filled with amazing reads!

    Like

  2. ohh, Unearthly is one of my all-time favrite series EVER! I hope you’ll enjoy it! 🙂
    I also think Between Shades of Grey is amazing and I enjoyed reading The Darkest Part of the Forest.
    I hope you’ll enjoy reading all of these books! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ooh ooh, definitely read More Happy Than Not! That was one of my favourite books of last year, and it’s just so profound and deep. It’s pretty dark and heavy, but so much… more than that too? Like super hopeful despite? I don’t know but I hope you enjoy it!

    I personally loved Red Queen, and it seems you either hate it or you love it. I think it’s a book you take with a grain of salt, acknowledge that it doesn’t take itself too seriously, and enjoy the small sillies in it. It’s a fun book nonetheless! I hope you enjoy that one too. c:

    Like

  4. I either own all of these to read or have already read them. I loved Amy & Roger and Darkest Part of the Forest. Definitely recommend those if you want fun and quick reads! Darkest Part… was a double whammy with beautiful writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

