International Day of Happiness: Books That Have Made Me Happy!

Happy International Day of Happiness! I hope you guys all have a good day. It’d be bad to have a bad day on International Day of Happiness. So, try and have a good day. I thought, in honor of today, I’d make a post with some books that made me happy. Some of these books aren’t necessarily “happy” but I have good memories attached to them. Hopefully some of these books will help you guys get a little happier than you are now. So let’s begin!
2003

1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

imgres-2

If you think you don’t like contemporary romances, you will love this regardless. It’s so heartwarming and hilarious. This is definitely my go-to pick-me-up book.

2. Divergent by Veronica Roth

81-DFVziuwL-1.jpg

I devoured this book a few years ago when I read it. I know people have mixed opinions about the complete trilogy, but Divergent was one of my first book loves.

3. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling 

3

Harry Potter is basically my ultimate happy/pick-me-up book. I remember having to wake up incredibly early at my Grandma’s house to read because my cousins were too loud for me to read during the day. I read these books during one of the greatest summers I’ve had. When I think of Harry Potter, I think of that summer which makes me incredibly happy.

4. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

imgres-4

The Infernal Devices is my favorite trilogy, so of course it makes me happy!

5. The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

51gJ82I7bZL._SX382_BO1,204,203,200_

These two are my favorite YouTubers, and they’ve made me so happy even when it was hard to. This book is just a palpable version of their videos.

6. My Life With The Walter Boys by Ali Novak

13580846-1

The reason this book is on this list is because it’s very light and fluffy. It’s a quick read because it was originally a wattpad story.

7. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

 9460487

This is one of the few books that I have reread, and I enjoyed it so much both times I read it. The characters are so hilarious and witty and the plot is brilliant. It always makes me happy when I think of this story.

8. Scott Pilgrim Series by Bryan Lee O’Malley 

prv13179_cov

My brother and I (technically) buddy read this series. He would finish one book and then give it to me. So, we read it one book apart. The art for this series was incredible, and it was hilarious. The series made me incredibly happy so that’s why it is on this list.

I could go on and on about books that have made me happy. I’m limiting myself to only eight. What books have made you happy? I love a good pick-me-up book so let me know your recommendations down in the comments. I hope you guys have a fabulous day, and I’ll talk to you guys soon. Bye!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

2 thoughts on “International Day of Happiness: Books That Have Made Me Happy!

  1. I never read My Life with the Walter Boys, but it looks really good! I think I’ll add it to my tbr, it looks like something I would enjoy.
    Yes for Anna and the French Kiss. I love that book so much, reread it every year since and it always makes me feel so good and happy…

    Like

Leave a Reply

