Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Love That I Haven’t Talked About in a While

Hey Everyone! I have a lot of books that I love, but I haven’t talked about recently. That’s why I am so excited to do this Top Ten Tuesday! So, this is Top Ten Books I Love That I Haven’t Talked About in a While. Let’s Go!

2001

1. The Book Thief by Mark Zuask

1118668

This book. THIS BOOK. The Book Thief will forever be one of my top favorite books. This was one of the first YA books that I read.

2. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray 

17234658

I read A Thousand Pieces of You two years ago, and I loved this book so much. I still haven’t read A Thousand Skies Above You and I really need to. Also, let’s take a moment to look at how beautiful this book cover is.

3. Winger by Andrew Smith 

11861815

I read this book at the beginning of the year, AND I LOVED IT. The characters were hilarious and dynamic.

4. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart 

91cMHG1mVaL

I LOVE THIS BOOK. The characters and plot are fascinating, and I get to meet E. Lockhart next month.

5. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella 

71VAAthQU-L.jpg

This book is definitely one of my favorite contemporaries. It deals with anxiety disorders in a beautiful and humorous way (which is such an unlikely combination).

6. Just One Day by Gayle Foreman 

imgres

If I Stay is Gayle Foreman’s most famous book, but Just One Day is probably my favorite book she has written. It’s very fast paced, and it really keeps your attention.

7. All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher

22232035

I believe that this is a book that all teenagers should read at one point. It talks about such important issues, and I adore Carrie Hope Fletcher and her YouTube videos.

8. Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

tumblr_inline_mmvfw2sa9D1qz4rgp

This trilogy has such beautiful writing, and I really should talk about it more.

9. Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan 

The_Lightning_Thief-1

I always forget to express my love for Mr. Rick Riordan and his books. Well, here it is: HIS BOOKS ARE BEAUTIFUL. *Cough* sorry for yelling.

10. This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Earl 

17675031

If you guys have never heard of Esther, I highly recommend you go look her up. She was a close friend of John Green’s and influenced much of The Fault in Our Stars. I actually did an author project about John Green, and I talked about Esther in my powerpoint.

And those are just a few of the books I love that I haven’t talked about! What are some of your books? Let me know! Also, leave your TTT links in the comments because I may be blog hopping tomorrow. Thanks for reading!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Love That I Haven’t Talked About in a While

  1. I haven’t read most of these books, except for Shatter Me. I didn’t really like it. However, I do like Gayle Foreman. I have to start Where She Went. It’s been sitting on my shelf for a while.

    Like

  2. That moment I realize: I haven’t read any of these books… Anyway, I think the fact that we don’t talk much about our favorite books on our blogs doesn’t mean we actually don’t love them, but I definitely think we should talk more about them (did you understand what I mean?)

    Like

  3. The Book Thief and We Were Liars are on my all-time-favorites list¨!
    I also enjoyed Finding Audrey. Kinsella is one of my favorite authors so that book is also on a favorite list I suppose, but for author!
    Others I didn’t read except Shatter Me, which I didn’t like.

    Like

  4. I completely agree about Just One Day, If I Stay was good enjoyable but Just One Day is a favorite. I also really like the sequel to that one better. Finding Audrey has been on my TBR forever so that may have to be remedied soon. Great List!

    Like

Leave a Reply

