Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Recent Five Star Ratings

Hey Guys! Welcome to (yet another) Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s theme is Top Ten Recent Five Stars Reads. If you guys don’t already, you should follow my Goodreads to see what other books have been given my five star approval. (Instead of listing individual five star books that are in a series, one complete series will be one of the answers. I will also be excluding graphic novels from this list).

1. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys 

51FA0MHsOVL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I finished this book today (as of 3/25/16), and it deserves way more than five stars. It had a simplistic writing style that sucked me in right away. HIGHLY recommend.

(Book Review:CLICK LINK)

2. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Clare

I have been a fan of Cassie’s books since 7th grade. This book just felt like coming home for me. I have never been disappointed in any of her books, and this book was no different.

(Book Review: CLICK LINK )

3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

15507958

What can I say about this book? The writing is beautiful, and the characters are just as lovely. I can’t wait to see the movie adaption of Me Before You this summer.

(Book Review: CLICK LINK)

4. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer 

Winter-final

This book series is by far one of my favorites. The plot, the writing, and the characters are all so beautifully crafted. The Lunar Chronicles is definitely worth five stars.

(Book Review: CLICK HERE)

(Meeting Marissa Meyer Post)

5. Every Day by David Levithan 

13262783

This book was so complex and beautiful. The characters and the plot were both so beautiful.

(Book Review: CLICK HERE)

6. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

71VAAthQU-L

Finding Audrey is one of my favorite contemporary reads. It’s very comical while still tackling a sensitive subject.

7. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

18692431

I picked this book up without knowing too much, and I absolutely adored it. The plot was unique and interesting, and that is why it’s one of my recent five star reads.

8. Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate

Crenshaw_Final

The only reason why I bought this book was because the cover. Look how cute it is! Crenshaw turned out to be so much more than a pretty cover. It was a very quick read, but the content was not light. Despite it being shelved as middle grade, I recommend it to anyone of any age.

9. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

24120519

If you haven’t read any of Mr. Ransom Riggs’s novels, WHY? He is a phenomenal writer, and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is one of my favorite trilogies.

10. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392

All The Bright Places is so beautiful. Just everything about this book is beautiful. It’s a very hard-hitting book, but I believe that it’s such an important book.

And those are my recent ten! What are some of your recent five star books? Let me know down in the comments. See you in my next post!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Recent Five Star Ratings

  1. I would read Crenshaw for its cover, too. I think because it has a giant cat on it!

    I wasn’t a fan of Miss Peregrine’s so I didn’t read the sequels, but the movie trailer looks kind of interesting.

    Like

  2. This is a great list! I have most of these on my wishlist, and will definitely be checking out the others. I have Lady Midnight, but I’m re-reading City of Heavenly Fire before I dig into to reorient myself; I recently finished The Infernal Devices and I needed to be brought back into the “present.” Thanks for the recommendations; I look forward to checking some of these out!

    Like

  3. Oh oh I adored All the Bright Places! IT MADE ME CRY THOUGH. *shrieks* And I love love The Lunar Chronicles…I still have to read Stars Above, but I’m kind of procrastinating it because I don’t want it to be over. XD Also I neeeeed to read Lady Midnight! It’s waiting for me on my TBR AND FAJSKDLAD I JUST CAN’T WAIT! Cassandra Clare cannot possibly ever disappoint! 😀 Here’s my TTT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

