25 Bookish Facts About Me

Hi everyone! I hope you’re having a lovely day. I’ve seen a thing going around book blogs/booktube where people talk about 25 book-related facts about themselves. As I’ve reached fifty followers on this blog (THANK YOU SO MUCH), I thought I’d do this post so you guys can get to know me a little better. So, let’s get started!

IMG_0980.JPG

  1. Until this past year, I was COMPLETELY against audiobooks and e-books. Now, I love both of them.
  2. The first YA book I read was actually The Hunger Games. I really owe my book obsession to The Fault in Our Stars and The Book Thief, though.
  3. (as of April 2, 2016) I’ve only met two authors: Marissa Meyer and Ernest Cline. I’ll be attending a book festival this month, so I’ll meet many more!
  4. I was very late to the Percy Jackson and Harry Potter bandwagon. I read HP in summer of 2015 and PJO in fall of 2015.
  5. I read in the shower (like polandbananasbooks does), and it has basically become my personal trait at school. Literally, this one girl in all my classes tells every teacher that I read in the shower.
  6. I carry a book with me everywhere. LITERALLY EVERYWHERE.
  7. My favorite bookstore is half price books. I’ve been to about four or five different ones, and I love them all so much. 
  8. My favorite genre is probably realistic fiction/contemporary. It isn’t my absolute favorite, but it’s really close to my favorite. Not contemporary like “GIRL MEETS BOY OOOOHHH” but like “CHARACTER IS FACED WITH A VERY REALISTIC SITUATION”.
  9. I made my grandpa read We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. (He loved it).
  10. I didn’t like Throne of Glass.
  11. I actually read faster with physical books than with e-books.
  12. I can’t bring myself to buy a book full price anymore. I have to have some discount in some way.
  13. I don’t mind going to libraries, but I prefer buying my own books.
  14. English is definitely my best subject in school.
  15. I generally don’t reread books. The only books I’ve reread are Divergent,  Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, Romeo and Juliet, and To Kill a Mockingbird. 
  16. I actually liked Romeo and Juliet more the second time I read it.
  17. I once stayed up until 3:30 a.m. on a school night to read. I actually wasn’t tired the next morning. 
  18. I’ve won a few awards for my writings, and I actually attended an irl writing camp!
  19. I don’t get in reading slumps after I read a really good book. I’m the complete opposite. I actually finished If I Stay the same night I finished Deathly Hallows. 
  20. If a book I’ve read gets turned into a movie, I most likely won’t watch the movie. Most book-movie adaptations are pretty disappointing, so I’ve learned not to waste my money.
  21. I’m a gryffindor! I’ve taken several sorting hat quizzes, and I’ve gotten gryffindor, slytherin, and ravenclaw. Gryffindors have several traits (like Hermione can be Ravenclaw, Harry can be Slytherin, etc.) , so I identify as a Gryffindor.
  22. I have three copies of Deathly Hallows… one is the American cover, one is the adult British cover, and one special edition British cover.
  23. Mystery books are so difficult for me to read! I get so frustrated I want to stop reading.
  24. I used to be a HUGE book crier, but I’m not really anymore. I usually just wallow in my pain with no tears.
  25. I hate having to read books for school. Even if the book is really good, I can’t bring myself to read them. (I actually have to read Animal Farm for school, and I’m struggling to read it.)

That’s 25! I hope you guys enjoyed getting to know me a little better. Thanks again for 50 followers. It means the world to me that people enjoy my blog. Thanks for reading my posts and supporting my blog. If you’re new to my blog and enjoy it, be sure to follow so you’ll see my upcoming posts. See you guys soon!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

 

14 thoughts on “25 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. Congrats on 50 followers, Liv! By the way, we have a similar #22 but I have four copies of the first book: one I stole from my English teacher, one is from the new boxset, one is the illustrated, and the last is the collector’s. I’d love the original hardcover boxset, though! I just watched Christine’s video on reading in the shower and uh.. doesn’t seem for me but I give you props for doing it. I’d be too scared!

    Jess @ Princessica of Books & The Bookish Blog

    Like

  2. I’m a Gryffindor too!! I always have a book with me as well, and I re-read Harry Potter every year in December, it’s one of the only series that I’ll ever re-read. How did you like Percy Jackson? I read it and wasn’t a fan. I also found your blog through the Making Connections Goodreads group!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

