Authors I’m Excited to Meet at NTTBF

Hi everyone! If you aren’t aware, I will be attending the North Texas Teen Book Festival in Irving, TX in ten days. I am BEYOND excited because this will be my first book festival. NTTBF is holding a contest where you can win fast passes (fast passes are things where you can skip the line for a certain number of authors). Today, I’m going to be telling you guys just five of the authors that I’m most excited to meet at #NTTBF16 as my entry for the giveaway. (Warning: The word ‘can’t wait’ and ‘loved’ will be used quite a long in this list).

1.Ruta Sepetys

I LOVED Between Shades of Gray and Salt to the Sea. Ruta has quickly become one of my favorite authors of all time, and I can’t wait to meet her.

2.James Dashner

I read The Maze Runner series last year, and I quickly fell in love with James’s writing style and his characters. I’m excited to meet James and get my entire Maze Runner series signed.

3.Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen was on my TBR list for the longest time. When I learned that Victoria would be attending NTTBF, I knew that I had to read Red Queen. I finished it this morning, and I LOVED it.

4.Marie Lu

I have been a fan of Marie Lu’s writing since seventh grade (I’m a freshman now). I recently read her second series and loved it.

5.Claudia Gray

During Christmas break of 2014, I read A Thousand Pieces of You. The cover is beautiful, and the book is equally as beautiful. I’m so excited to get ATPoY and the second book (Ten Thousand Skies Above You) signed. 

These are just five of the authors I’m excited to meet. My list includes sixteen authors I want to meet! Are any of you attending NTTBF? I’m so thrilled to attend, and I hope I recieve the fast past so I’m able to meet as many authors as I possibly can.
-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

12 thoughts on “Authors I’m Excited to Meet at NTTBF

  1. I went there and it was simply delightful! I can’t say I disliked any part of it and was never disappointed! (LOOVE James Dashner, Marie Lu, and Alex London 🙂 )

    Like

  2. I went to NTTBF too! It was absolutely wonderful and magical. I meet so many of my favorite authors and I felt so inspired. I hope you had a memorable experience 🙂

    Like

  3. This is so cool! I hope you enjoy your first book festival! I have yet to attend one but am looking forward to that day. Hope you get to meet the authors you mentioned 🙂 Take lots of pics!

    Like

  4. Oh wow, so cool!! I hope you have an amazing time at your first event, as I am going to my first, YALLWest, at the end of this month as well!! Hope to see an updated post from you about the event! 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

