Halsey Book Tag

Hey Guys! One huge part of my productivity is music. I listen to music so much it isn’t even funny. It helps me focus, so I can get more done. One of my favorite singers is Halsey. I saw Ali arctic book’s post of this tag; I just had to do this tag! 

halsey_-_badlands

Castle: your favorite queen

My favorite queen is probably Levana from the Lunar Chronicles. She’s the only queen I’ve read about, and she is my problematic favorite.

Hold Me Down: a series you just can’t seem to quit no matter how hard you try

My answer to this would have to be any Rick Riordan book. Although, I am not the biggest fan of his books. I do love all his books, but I’m not a die-hard fan like many other people. With that being said, I will still read any book he writes.

New Americana: the fictional friend group you’d want to be your fight the apocalypse squad

(Besides the Golden Trio) I’d have to say the shadowhunters in The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare! They rely on each other with a huge amount of loyalty, and I just love that so much.

Drive: a couple that needs to communicate (better)

Tris and Four from the Divergent trilogy. Half of their problems would have been solved if they actually talked to each other.

Hurricane: favorite standalone

91cMHG1mVaL

I would have to say We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. It’s one of my favorite books of all time.

Roman Holiday: cutest contemporary couple

Anna and St. Clair from Anna and The French Kiss. They are so adorable :).

Ghost: most tragic break up

I actually don’t know. Most books don’t have breakups, so I don’t have an answer.

Haunting: a book or character you’re still thinking about

I recently read THE LEAVING

Gasoline: favorite (self-)destructive character

I couldn’t come up with an answer because I don’t really know what this question means. If someone can explain what this means in the comments, I’d forever thank you :).

Control: Best villain

city_of_glass Sebastian Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments. I have said this for years, and I’ll say it again for as long as I live.

Young God: characters that secretly worship each other

Julian and Emma from Lady Midnight. They are so adorable, and they appreciate each other so much.

 

Walk the Line: best retelling/reworking

The Lunar Chronicles is my favorite retellings. The characters are so brilliant, and the plot in all the books are amazing.

Is There Somewhere: OTP with obstacles

Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson series and the Heroes of Olympus series. If you’ve never read these books, *no spoilers* but man they go through a lot.

Empty Gold: an OTP that became a NOTP

Adam and Juliette from Shatter Me trilogy. If you have completed the full series, you’ll know why.

Trouble: toxic relationship you ship even though you know better

I can’t think of an example of this. I don’t like toxic relationships in books.

Annnnndddd those are all the questions! I hope you guys enjoyed reading this post. I tag all of you to do this post (Alexis… I’m looking at you). Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you in a future post. Bye Everyone!

-Liv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/curlyhairbibliophile

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrangerLiv

4 thoughts on “Halsey Book Tag

Leave a Reply

