Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Funny Books

Hey Guys! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is top ten books that made you laugh. I LOVE humorous books, so I knew I had to jump in with this topic. Let’s get started!

1. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

This book is hilarious. If you’ve never heard of it, it follows a girl named Audrey who has severe social anxiety. 71VAAthQU-LThe synopsis doesn’t sound funny, but the overall book is funny. The character are so unique and dynamic. This book is definitly one of my favorites, and it is a must-read!

2. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

I had to read this book for English-Language Arts last year, and I absolutely loved it. The story is really touching and quite funny. There are drawings and doodles inside the book so it really changes the format of the book. Another must read!

 

3. Any Book By Cassandra Clare

Her books are about demon hunters so you’d think they would be super serious. This is definitly not the case. Her books are humorous in a dark way. The best way I can describe it is in like a Tim Burton film. It’s funny but more in a sarcastic way. I can’t even describe it well.

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow Rowell has such cute/adorable booksFangirlWIP. I’ve always enjoyed Rainbow’s books because they are always so good. The plot is always  interesting and her characters are unique. Fangirl is probably my favorite Rainbow Rowell book because I relate to it in the fandom-sense.

5. Scott Pilgrim series by Bryan Lee O’Malley

Scott Pilgrim is a graphic novel series. I’ve only read a handful of graphic novels, but I really enjoyed this series. The series about a Canadian teen named Scott Pilgrim (obviously) who wants to date a girl named Ramona Flowers. In order to date her, he has to defeat her seven evil exes. If you have never read a graphic novel, I highly recommend Scott Pilgrim.

6. Anna and the French Kiss trilogy by Stephanie Perkins

These books aren’t exactly LOL material, but they are all so adorable.imgres-2 All of these books feel like a giant hug. They all take place in major cities (Paris, San Francisco, New York City(kinda). If you ever need a cute/pick-me-up read, I highly recommend these books.

7. Winger by Andrew Smith

I initially didn’t want to read Winger because a). the cover and b). I didn’t like Andrew Smith’s other book. I read Winger because my school had it in the library. I devoured it in a few days; I absolutely loved it. The characters were quite funny, and the story was really good as well.

 

8. Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

If you haven’t read this book…why.? The_Lightning_Thief-1This series is one of my favorites. The writing style is absolutely brilliant, and it will suck you in from the very start. The world is so incredibly beautiful, and I can’t stress this book enough.
While I am not a super-fan like most, I still enjoyed this series quite a lot!

9. Any Book By John Green

(except for An Abundance of Katherines.. Sorry John.) John Green always writes such funny books that are attached to amazing characters. He really knows how to write in the mind of teenagers, and it’s quite awesome.

10. The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

Of course, I had to mention Dan and Phil. If you aren’t following me on twitter, then you might not know that I love Dan and Phil. They’re two British youtubers, and TABINOF is their co-written book. The book had me laughing so hard because I love Dan and Phil so much. I’m actually meeting them this summer, and I’m so excited! (Would you guys like a blog-post about meeting them and the show?)

That’s ten! Thank you so much for reading, and I’ll see you guys in another post soon. Goodbye!

-Liv

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Funny Books

  1. Great list! Percy Jackson and the Mortal Instruments also made my list this week, and Will Grayson, Will Grayson – I especially love the subtle humour in Cassandra Clare’s books! Fangirls currently at the top of my TBR, so hopefully I can get round to it soon 🙂
    Heres my TTT

    Like

  2. I have Winger on my TBR so it’s nice to know that it’s really worth reading! Sophie Kinsella’s books are light and fun. Perfect for when you’re in the mood for a lighter, fun read!

    Like

  3. I can’t believe I didn’t put a Sophie Kinsella book on my list! What was I thinking?! I love her books! Great list! Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

    Like

  4. I totally forgot that I’d been interested in Sophie Kinsella’s new book when it came out last year! It sounded so good; thanks for that reminder. Also, “Anna” was a new-to-me-read last summer… and I adored it! SO good. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

