April Wrap-Up

Hi everyone! Welcome to my April Wrap-up (and May TBRish). I read a fair amount in the month of April. I read five novels this month. There will be a list of them along with a link to the review I wrote about each one (if I wrote a review). Let’s get started!

IMG_2374
Animal Farm not pictured

Books I Read in The Month of April

  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera  ★★★★ /5
  • Animal Farm by George Orwell  ★★★/5 
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard  ★★★★/5 [Link]
  • Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen  ★★★★/5 [Link]
  • All Fall Down by Ally Carter ★★★★/5 [Link]

What Did I Do in The Month of April? 

  • I went to the North Texas Teen Book Festival! It was so much fun; my post talking about the day is right here.
  • I passed my Geometry end of year exam! I’m not doing so well in the class so this was a huge accomplishment for me.
  • I’m almost to 100 followers on this blog! Thank you so much!
  • I started applying for physical arcs. Fingers crossed I get a few!

What’s In-Store For May?

  • I’m attending a book signing for Illuminae on May 7th.
  • My birthday is on May 10th!
  • My school year ends this month.

What Books (might) I Be Reading in May?

  • Gracie’s Song by Michelle Schlicher
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows
  • The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

How was your reading month in April? Did you have any cool book events you went to? Thanks for reading!

-Liv

11 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

  1. Oh, it’s almost your birthday, how exciting!!
    North Texas Teen Book Festival sounds fun, I’m glad you got to go! Also crossing my fingers for you – I hope you get some of the physical ARCs you’re hoping to!

    Like

  2. I loved Red Queen so much! I still need to read Glass Sword though. I’m excited to! I really want to read More Happy Than Not as well. It was one of my most anticipated releases last year and then I never got around to reading it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

