Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I Want to Know What They Did When They Grew Up

(Man that was a long title)

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is Ten Childhood Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults. I decided to twist this a bit, so I’ll be talking about Top Ten Characters I Want to Know What They Did When They Grew Up. This theme’s a bit of a challenge, but I’m up to the challenge.

1-3. Harry, Ron, and Hermione from Harry Potter

Yes, we have a bit of closure with them. Jo writes Pottermore short stories occasionally; I don’t want that. I want a full length book explaining the Wizarding World after the Battle of Hogwarts.

4. Winnie Foster from Tuck Everlasting

I can’t say too much about this answer without spoiling it. 9781250059291Tuck Everlasting was my favorite novel growing up. If you have read Tuck Everlasting, then I think you’ll understand my answer. If you don’t know what the heck I’m talking about, please read Tuck Everlasting ASAP.

5. Hazel from The Fault in Our Stars 

This sounds really morbid, but I’d really like to know what finally happened to Hazel. Did she become cancer free? Did she die a few years later? Was she able to live a semi-normal life span with her cancer? All the unanswered questions…

6-7. Jacob and Emma from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is one of my top favorite trilogies of all time. I’d love to know what happened to Jacob and Emma as they grew into adults. I want to know if they stayed together and had kids. I’m just curious about their well-being as they grew up.

8-9. St. Clair and Annimgres-2a from Anna and the French Kiss 

*Minor Isla and The Happily Ever After Spoilers in my answer.* In Isla and the Happily Ever After, St. Clair and Anna get engaged. So we know that they’ll get married. However, I want to know more of their adulthood. What are their jobs? Do they have kids? Where will they live?

10. Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices

Honestly, I think Will is going to make an awful adult. He doesn’t seem like the type of guy that knows how to be on his own. Cassie is writing The Last Hours which will feature the TID (I think) so I’m curious to see how the cast will be as adults.

Thanks for reading!

-Liv

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I Want to Know What They Did When They Grew Up

  1. Harry, Ron and Hermione are on my list too, though I counted them as one big family. While some of the others are familiar now, I didn’t grow up with them. Then again, I spent my childhood in Germany, so I was surrounded by other characters. Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday post

    Like

  2. There was a short story about Will/Tessa as parents in The Bane Chronicles in case you didn’t know! Unfortunately I read that before reading TID so it didn’t make a lot of sense to me at the time…I need to go back and reread it. XD ANYWAY. MORE OF ALL CASSANDRA CLARE’S CHARACTERS FOR SURE!! And also I want to know what happened to Hazel too…even though whatever happened would probably make me cry. *sobs*
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  3. The lives of Harry Potter trio after the books will covered in the Cursed Child. I hoping it would be great. But it would definitely be interesting to see how the Wizarding World as a whole recovers from the Battle of Hogwarts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

