Book Buying Habits Book Tag

  1. Where do you buy your books?

    I buy my books primarily on Amazon or Half Price Books. I also buy a book every now and then at Books A Million.

  2. Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you this online or in store?

    Sometimes! If there is a pre-order special, then I’ll for sure pre-order the book. Usually I find my way to a book store at least twice a month, so I usually pick up my new releases then!

  3. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

    It really depends. I can buy anywhere from 2-10 books a month.

  4. Do you read at your local library?

    I sometimes check out books from my school library, but I only use my library card for the overdrive app.

  5. What is your opinion about library books?

    I think they’re great! It’s a great way to read books without having to spend loads of money.

  6. How do you feel about second-hand books?

    I. LOVE. SECOND-HAND. BOOKS. In fact, I actually prefer second-hand books. They are cheaper and already broken in. Buying second-hand is the only way I can buy so many books.

  7. Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

    Yep! I only have one bookshelf.

  8. Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

    Umm…no, actually. I usually go through my books and pile up the ones I didn’t like/I’ll never read. There are some books that I will eventually read; it’s just a matter of when.

  9. What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

    I usually collect a pile of books and sell them to Half Price Books. I’ve always wanted to try books for trade, but I don’t know if I will!

  10. Have you ever donated books?

    No, but I would love to someday! I don’t know where to donate.

  11. Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

    Kind of. I put myself on a book buying ban, but I never usually stick to it.

  12. Do you feel that you buy too many books?

    Sometimes, yes. There are so many booktubers/book bloggers who buy so many more books than me; so I don’t feel too bad.

I tag all of you to do this tag! I wasn’t directly tagged; so if you want to do it, do it! Leave links to your posts down below if you do it.

-Liv.png

3 thoughts on “Book Buying Habits Book Tag

Leave a Reply

