Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Are Perfect to Read in The Summer

Hello everyone! Happy Summer (if you are already on Summer Break)! Today, I’m going to be talking about books that are perfect to read on the book or on vacation. I’m not going to be spending any of my time at the beach this Summer, but I will be traveling quite a lot. Let’s get started!

1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I will always recommend Stephanie Perkins for short, fluimgres-2ffy contemporaries. Her books are very feel-good; perfect for Summer vacations!

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

(This also applies to Eleanor and Park as well). Rainbow Rowell is such a talented contemporary writer. I highly recommend her books as a Summer read.

3. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbit

This is a bit of an odd ball in this list. Tuck Everlasting was one of the first books I enjoyed as a child. It’s pretty short which makes it a nice, quick read.

4. How to be Popular by Meg Cabot

I read this book before I really got into reading. I read this book a few Summers ago in a fewhow-to-be-popular-meg-cabot-4412732-427-648 days (as a non-reader!) because I enjoyed it so much. This book is great for a quick Summer read.

5. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I love this book beyond words. I read We Were Liars in one day at a Summer Camp. It kept me thinking for years; I also made many of my family and friends read it. I also met Emily a month ago which makes me enjoy the book even more. I highly recommend it!

91kcxq0timl6. Something Real by Heather Demetrios

I read this book last Summer, and I really enjoyed it. It follows a girl who is a reality TV star which I have never seen in a book before! I really recommend it 🙂

7. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I have only read this Jenny Han book, but I’m hoping to read more of her books this summer. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is a really nice read that’s quick for Summer.

9780142414729_LockAndKey_CV.indd8. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen is the queen of contemporaries. All of her books are great “beach-side” reads, but Lock and Key is probably one of my favorite Sarah Dessen books.

9. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

This book is not a typical Summer ‘fluffy’ read. It discusses a girl dealing with anxiety, but the book is one of my favorite books ever. It’s actually really funny despite the difficult topics in the book. Highly recommen15507958d!

10. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Me Before You is definitely not a light, Summer-y read. It is quite sad, but the movie is being released in June. It’s perfect to read this Summer, so you can enjoy the book then enjoy the movie!

What about you guys? What are your Summer recommendations?

-Liv

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Are Perfect to Read in The Summer

Leave a Reply

