May Wrap-Up

Hi everyone! Welcome to my May Wrap-up!  I read an okay amount of books in the month of May. I read five(ish) novels this month. There will be a list of them along with a link to the review I wrote about each one (if I wrote a review). Let’s get started!

IMG_2387.jpg

Books I Read in The Month of May

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff  ★★★★ /5 [Link]
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass ★★★★/5 [Link]
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows  ★★★★★/5 [Link]
  • The Odyssey by Homer ★★/5
  • Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott ★★★★★/5 [Link]
  • Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell ★★★★★/5  (Link coming soon!)

What Did I Do in The Month of May? 

  • I went to Six Flags with my Youth Group.
  • I attended a book signing for Illuminae on May 7th! Check out my overview post: Link
  • My birthday was May 10th! I turned 15.
  • School finally ended! I’m so thankful it’s over so I have more time to do things I enjoy.
  • My family got a little free library.
  • These are the books I purchased/received in the month of May.

What’s In-Store For June?

  • I’m meeting Dan and Phil at their tour (The Amazing Tour is Not On Fire) on June 10th in Austin, TX.
  • I’ll also be going to a cat cafe while in Austin which I’m CRAZY excited about.
  • My best friend is visiting me towards the end of the month.

What Books (might) I Be Reading in June?

  • Gracie’s Song by Michelle Schlicher
  • Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

How was your reading month in May? Did you have any cool book events you went to? Thanks for reading!

-Liv

 

13 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

  1. Illuminae!! (I love this book too much) If you decide to read Furthermore let me know since I’ve heard so much about it!

    Like

      1. I totally feel you for the ‘automatic meh’ when you have to read a book for school! The one book that I actually liked that I read for school I had read it a few years previous outside of school…..

        Like

Leave a Reply

