Birthstone Book Tag {Guest Post by Averyreadsalot}

Hi everyone! During the month of July, I will be on vacation. Because of this I decided to invite a few book bloggers onto my blog to write some guest posts. They have amazing jobs on the posts. Today, I’d like you all to welcome Avery from Averyreadsalot. Take it away, Avery!

Hello, I wanted to introduce myself before I got started. I’m Avery from www.Averyreadsalot.wordpress.com, and I’m guest posting on Liv’s blog. This is my first guest post. I’m so excited so without further ado.

Birth Stone Book Tag

  1. January (Garnet): Associated with warding off negative forces and dark energies. Name a book with the darkest/evilest character you can think of.

    ~The Lunar Chronicles(Levana). She is so evil!!

  2. February(Amethyst): Purple is associated with royalty. Name a book with regal qualities. Base this off of a character who is The King/Queen of all books.

    ~Throne of Glass (Queen Aelin Ashryver Galathynius).

  3. March(Aquamarine): Washed Out- Name a ‘wish washy’ character, a character who is not strong or a follower.

    ~Allegiant (Peter) He is so good guy, then bad guy, then good guy, and then… bad guy. Shocker!

  4. April(Diamond): A diamond in the rough- Name a book that you loved but is not well known.

    ~ Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol. It is amazing I love this book so much! This Sci-fi adventure, romance book is Amazing and the book boyfriends are to die for!

  5. May(Emerald): Said to balance energy- Name 2 characters that balance each other well.

    ~ Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I tried to rack my brain around all characters in relationships and out of all the couples, Eleanor and Park are made for each other!

  6. June(Pearl): Associated w/ loyalty- Name a character that is loyal to the end.

    ~ Rafe is Loyal to the end no matter what Lia does, He’s there by her side. Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

  7. July(Ruby): Blood Red- Name a book that made your blood boil- one that made you angry.

    ~ Darken the Stars by Amy A. Bartol. I didn’t like the ending for the series and I didn’t like who she ended up with in the end.

  8. August(Peridot): Pale green (it pales in comparison to other gems)-Name a supporting character who you like better than the main character.

  9. ~ I like Kile Woodward better than Eadlyn in The Heir and in The Crown by Kiera Cass. Eadlyn was annoying!

  10. September(Sapphire): Blue like the Ocean that is calming- Name a book that had a calming affect on you.

    ~Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. This is my go to book for everything. When I pick this book up to reread it makes me happy and is my happy place book.

  11. October(Opal): Iridescent- Name an iridescent book, this book can be with a beautiful cover(Shiny? Lots of Color?) or can base it off of a character(quirky? Colorful?)

    ~ A Rebel of the Sands by Alywin Hamilton. I love the cover of this book:24934065

  12. November(Topaz): Associated w/ resilience- Name a book w/ a character that rises to the top in a time of advertising.  

    ~ It may not be for the best by Alina rises to the top in The Young Elites by Marie Lu.

  13. December(Blue Zircon): Associated w/ friendship- Name a book w/ a friendship you want to be apart of.

    ~The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I want to be apart of the group! They are so badass and awesome!

 

OztcrvMgAbout the Author:

Hello Lovelies! My name is Avery and I love books a lot. My favorite book is Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve been in the book community for about a year now, but I’ve recently started my blog and a vlog. I am 15 years old and I live in West Texas with my family. You can reach out to me on my blog, Twitter, and Instagram, there are all under the username Averyreadsalot.

 

 

 

One thought on “Birthstone Book Tag {Guest Post by Averyreadsalot}

  1. What a fun tag! My birth month is March, so I was immediately drawn to that heading, and I have to agree– Peter from the Divergent series, as well as Caleb, were definitely wishy-washy. I don’t think it will surprise you if I admit I was not a fan of the ending.😬 I also love the cover for Rebel of the Sands! I haven’t read it yet, but I’ve heard a lot of positive feedback about it.

    Claire @ Cover to Cover

    Like

Leave a Reply

