Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Facts About Me

Hi everyone! I haven’t done a Top Ten Tuesday in quite a few weeks. I have fallen into a bit of a blogging/reading slump, but I promise I will come back from this! Today, I’m going to be telling you ten random facts about me. Let’s get started!

1. I have been to Disneyland over twenty times (at least).

Growing IMG_1583.JPGup in Southern California, my family had annual passes and would usually make our way there at least once a month. I know a bit about Disney trivia, but I know so many facts about Disneyland. If any of you are ever going to Disneyland on vacation, tell me because I will release all my Disneyland Facts.

2. I have played several sports.

As of right now (and it probably won’t change), I don’t play any sports. In the past, I have been in soccer, gymnastics, dance, basketball, and rock climbing.

3. I am a llama.

Not really. But I have a story. About half a year ago, I changed my name on Twitter to ‘Liv the Llama’. I changed it for no reason but this: I really like llamas. I’ve had an obsession with llamas since 2012, and I have even had phone cases that had llamas on them. If you also follow me on Twitter, you will know that I am very active in the Phandom (Dan and Phil’s fanbase). Llamas are well known in the Phandom as an ‘old obsession’ and ‘cringey’ because it’s quite an old obsession of Dan’s. So, fun fact: my Twitter name is not an allusion to Dan and Phil. I just really like llamas.

4. I have been noticed by John Green once and John and Hank once.

I have been in one of John’s videos, and I was in the Vidcon livestream with my best friend. Both times I have started crying because I was so excited. John and Hank were one of the first YouTubersScreen Shot 2016-07-06 at 10.25.10 AM I would obsessively watch and, like many people, The Fault in Our Stars was one of the first books that made me love to read.

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 10.30.10 AM
I’m one of the girls on Hank’s Phone 🙂

 

 

5. Livrarian

If you read my TATINOF wrap up post, you’ll know that I have a group chat of all my friends from TATINOF. Many of them like books, but they rely on me to give book recommendations or just overall book advice. One of my nicknames to them is Livrarian (like librarian but instead of lib- it’s liv).

6. I like to wear black clothing.

It’s not just because I look cool or I’m trying to act emo. Although, I do like the color black. But the reason why I love black shirts is because they don’t stain. Because I’m cursed *cough* blessed with curly hair, I use hair gel. My hair gel stains any light colored shirts. Black is basically the only color that isn’t stained by my hair gel.

7. I don’t watch TV shows.

Way back in the day (2011-2014), I was OBSESSED with Doctor Who. Shortly after I fell in love with Sherlock. For some reason, now I can’t physically watch a TV show. Even if it’s a really good show, I can’t bring myself to sit still long enough. I have to be multi-tasking IMG_2361.JPG(checking my phone, eating, etc.) and it annoys the crap out of my family.

8. I have been to two concerts.

I went to Ed Sheeran in September of 2015; I went to Twenty One Pilots July 2016 (just a few days ago!) Both were absolutely amazing concerts.

8. I’ve lived in four different states.

If you know me pretty well, then you’ll now that I’ve lived in a total of four states. These states being California, Minnesota, South Dakota, and Oklahoma.

9. I have a really odd fear: I’m afraid of stickers.

Okay hear me out please. Ever since I was little, I have hated stickers. If one was peeling or in any way that it could touch me, I would flip out and start crying. I’m pretty much the same way at age fifteen. (And if you know me in real life, please don’t test this out as I will pretty much hate you for the rest of my life).

10. I love my pets.

Currently, I have three pets. I have a Golden Retriever named Scooby, a black cat named Shadow, and a rabbit named Sherlock.

What are some uncommon facts about you? 

-Liv

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Facts About Me

  1. These facts are super interesting! I’ve only been to Disney World once and I broke my toe there so I don’t know if I’m willing to go back any time soon… A sticker fear is so interesting and unique; I’ve never heard anything like that. Thank you for sharing all those facts! 🙂

    Like

  2. I don’t like watching TV either! I remember having an obsession with BBC Merlin but that’s it. Hmmmmm…. As for a fact about me, I have a thing for postcards. I buy one of the place I visited everytime I visit somewhere new. I also buy looooads of pretty ones with a quote or something similar on a nice background. For example, like a postcard may have a gooooorgeous photo of a forest on and the words, “Not All Who Wonder are Lost” and I WOULD GO CRAAAAAZY! I don’t even send them XD I had been sticking them up on my wall above my desk, but I got too many and now I’m a bit stuck so the new ones are all in a little bag XD

    Like

  3. I’ve lived in four states too! (Although none of the same ones as you). And I can’t believe you’ve been to Disneyland over 20 times. I’ve been to Disney World twice, but that’s it! Never Disneyland.

    I think I need to change that soon 😮

    Like

  4. Will you be watching the next series of Sherlock whenever it finally arrives?
    I can’t just watch TV. I find it too boring? to just sit and devote all my attention to the screen. I do my best novel reading whilst watching tv.
    Glad the concerts were so good! And thanks for sharing your list. 🙂 Happy Tuesday

    Like

Leave a Reply

