Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

Hey guys! Long time no talk. I’ve been on and off vacation in the month of July, so I had quite a few bloggers/authors/booktubers guest post for me. Feel free to scroll through and look at some of them! Today’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card. I have quite a lot of books on this list so I thought why not? Let’s get started!

1. Scott Pilgrim series by Bryan Lee O’Malley

I read this series last year during Thanksgiving break. I loved it so much but sadly the copies are my brother’s. I want to get the complete series, but each book is about $25 so I don’t know if I will ever own the series.

2. Hamilton the Revolution by Lin Manuel-Mirandahamilton-the-revolution-book-galleycat

I bet many people are going to have this on their list. Again, my brother owns a copy of this but I don’t. I’ve been meaning to buy it, but the price is a little high (almost $50!).

3. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

I read My Lady Jane in May, and I absolutely adored it! I have the ARC of it, but I would love to buy the pretty hardcover edition of it.

potter2buk2b24. Foreign Editions of Harry Potter

The UK Harry Potters are so pretty; if I were to get a fully loaded gift card I would buy the entire series in different editions.

5. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

My entire Twitter timeline is pretty much raving about this book. I’ve been debating if I want to get the preorder of this. I’m thinking that I may soon enough.

6. Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley

I have a very similar reason to this one that I do for #1: graphic novels are really expensive. I loved Seconds so much so maybe I’ll buy this book one day eventually.

911xmhn92brl7. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling

Since this book (technically play) was announced, I’ve been hesitant about it. I’m not sure if I want to buy it. However, I know I will probably eventually buy it.

8. Fun Home by Alison Bechdel

Since reading Scott Pilgrim, I’ve been interested in reading more graphic novels. I have heard about Fun Home, and after reading some reviews about it, it seems like something that I might enjoy. I want to read it eventually but I’m in no rush to.

9. In Real Life by Jessica Love

I’ve had this book on my radar since it was released. As a person who has had many internet friends, this book sounds really adorable and interesting.

10. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

I’ve only read Since You’ve Been Gone (and thirty pages of Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour), but I have heard that this is another Morgan Matson book that is AMAZING.

What books would you buy if you had a fully loaded gift card? 

-Liv

 

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. I just bought The Cursed Child because I figured why not. I’m hesitant to read it though because I’m pretty sure I’ll be disappointed and my 9yo old self is not prepared for that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

