Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Can’t Believe I’ve Never Read

Hey everyone! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is Rewind (basically we go back and do a topic we missed). Today, I will be sharing Ten Books I Can’t Believe I’ve Never Read. Let’s go!

1. I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

It honestly seems like everyone and their cousins have read this book and the books that follow it. I’m currently reading this book actually and loving it!

2. Passenger by Alexandra BraAlexandra-Bracken-Passengercken

(I’m ashamed of this) I purchased Passenger the week it was released; The Darkest Minds is one of my favorite trilogies. For some reason I haven’t picked it up yet!

3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I’m pretty sure I’m literally the last person on planet Earth who has not read this book. There’s been so much hype around this book, so I’m hoping to read this book series in the next year.

4.Timgres-1he Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

I bought this book a little over a year ago because I’ve heard good things about it. Lindsay is fairly local to me, so she does signings near me once in a while. I would like to read her books before meeting you, so I know i’ll have to read it eventually.

5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

A few years ago, I went into a used bookstore and bought the entire series. I have yet to read the series. At this point, I’m not sure when I will read them.

6. Across The Universe by Beth Revis

This one is quite shameful because I have met Beth at a book festival. I’ve had the book on my shelf for a while, and I really need to read it eventually.

7. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallarstudy_in_charlotteo

Once this book was released, I had it on my radar because it’s a Sherlock retelling. I just need to read it.

8. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

9. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

I have had both of these books for so long. I have simply forgotten about them, and I really need to pick them up soon.

10. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Everyone who has read this book has loved it. I have heard such amazing things about it; I am honestly surprised at myself that I haven’t read it yet.

What are some books you guys are surprised that you haven’t read yet?

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Can’t Believe I’ve Never Read

  1. Vampire Academy is seriously such an amazing series! I definitely recommend you read it! I am probably one of the few people who didn’t care for The Raven Boys. I’ll keep working through the series and hope I enjoy it more as the series progresses. All the rest I haven’t read either. Haha.

    Like

  2. You have to read Mistborn!!! And after you’re done with that, read the Raven Boys!! Haha. I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You sounds like a fun book, time to explore.

    Like

  3. I really enjoyed I’d Tell you I Love You… I haven’t read the rest of the series, though! I probably should. I did attempt to read The Knife of Never Letting Go but I couldn’t get past the language and DNFed it – this was in secondary school, though!! I haven’t read the rest, but they are all on my TBR!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

