Stranger Things Book Tag

YouTuber Books (2).png

Hey guys! Like many people on the internet right now, I absolutely love Stranger Things. I finished it within a few days and was amazed by how brilliant it was. When I found out there was a book tag for it, I knew I had to do it. Today, I’m going to be doing the Stranger Things Book Tag (originally created by paperrcranes).

1. The Vanishing of Will Byers: the first book in a series that left you intrigued and slightly confused

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The first book left me wanting more, and the second book definitely did not disappoint! I was a bit disappointed by the final book, but usually when I think of the trilogy I forget about the third book.

2. The Upside Down: a world you would never want to live in.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

This is such a classic answer, but it’s honestly my best answer! The one thing about THG’s world is that you have no choice in it. In many other dystopians, there seems to be a bit of a choice in society (i.e. you enter the contest, etc). In The Hunger Games, you have absolutely no choice.

3. Eleven: a book you own that is somewhat damaged, but loved to pieces

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbit

I have read that book over and over again. My copy has been read by myself, my mom, and my brother. It’s torn up, drawn in, and highlighted; that is probably why it’s one of my favorite books I own.

4. Mike, Lucas, and Dustin: a trilogy you always go to whenever you need a pick-me-up

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine‘s is such a happy place for me. The first book in particular is my favorite. I like how it’s creepy yet funny at the same time.

5. The Demogorgan: a book with a terrifying beast you wouldn’t want to face in a dark alley

Demons in Cassandra Clare’s Books

I’m a wimp. If I lived in a Cassandra Clare book, I’d see a demon and pee myself. Maybe if I had training (like the Shadowhunters do) then I probably would be fine. For now, I think I’ll hide in my room.

6. Dr. Brenner: a book with a villain who is both manipulative and dedicated

Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Queen Levana is one of my favorite villains in YA. She’s really evil yet passionate in her craft.

7. Hawkins, Indiana: a book with a setting that’s just a little bit strange

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Honestly, I almost DNFed The Darkest Minds when I first read it. The setting was really crazy for me to grasp. However, I’m so glad I pushed through. I loved The Darkest Minds so much. Now that I finished all three books, I know that the world is so beautifully strange.

I Tag…

-Liv

2 thoughts on “Stranger Things Book Tag

Leave a Reply

