Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Soundtracks/Albums I Adore

Top Ten Tuesday (2).png

Hey guys! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is ‘All About Audio freebie’. Today, I thought I’d list some of my favorite albums/soundtracks. I can’t wait to share these with you; let’s get started!

1. Vessel by Twenty One Pilots

Let’s start out with a classic. If you don’t know, I love Twenty One Pilots. A lot. Vessel is my favorite album of theirs.

2. Spring Awakening spring_awakening

Spring Awakening is my best friend’s favorite musical. So naturally, I had to look it up. I thought it was good (and I watched the bootleg). Then, I became obsessed. All I have been listening to is the soundtrack. The topics in Spring Awakening are a bit taboo, so if you are not comfortable with sex, I would recommend not listening to it.

3. Hamilton

(You knew this was going to be on this list). Hamilton will ultimately be my greatest love. It was one of the first musicals that I completely fell in love with. I can sing pretty much the entire soundtrack from start to finish.

4. Sigh No More by Mumford and Sons

Confession time here: Mumford and Sons and I are always on and off. I forget about them for a long time, then I discover them again and fall in love. Sigh No More is definitely my favorite album of theirs.

5. Too Weird to Live Too Rare to Die by Panic! at the Discotoo_weird_to_live_too_rare_to_die

This answer was so hard because I was making myself narrow down my answer to only one of their albums. TWtLTRtD is my favorite album; it’s one of those albums that I could listen to endlessly and still jam out to.

6. Blurryface by Twenty One Pilots

Honestly, what do I even need to say about this? Blurryface was the first album I listened to by Twenty One Pilots. That album is the reason why I discovered them.

7. Book of Mormon (musical)

I am aware that this musical is offensive to practicing Mormons, and I completely respect that. However, I won’t deny that I love this musical very much. It’s crazy catchy, and it’s a great soundtrack to listen to when you need a pick-me-up.

8. + by Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran is one of my favorite singers of all time. His concert was the first concert I’ve ever been to (he is spectacular live). + is my favorite album of his; it contains the most songs that I have used to survive with. I’m so thankful for Ed and this wonderful album.

the_1975_album_by_the_19759. The 1975 by The 1975

I’m fairly new to The 1975, but I am already loving them so much. Out of The 1975 and I like it when you sleep for you are so beautiful yet so unaware, I think my favorite is The 1975. All of the songs make me incredibly hyped up and happy.

10. Folie à deux by Fall Out Boy

Folie à deux is my favorite album by Fall Out Boy. To me, I think it’s a really upbeat yet realistic album. The sound of Fall Out Boy in the album is also my favorite.

What are some of your favorite soundtracks/albums? Do you have some recommendations for me?-Liv

 

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Soundtracks/Albums I Adore

  1. Great to see some musicals here 😀 And, I have to admit I caught myself singing a lot of Book of Mormon in the past too. It’s so damn catchy, but it makes me upset because I know it’s offensive in all sorts of ways, not only to mormons, but also to Ugandan people, which are depicted in a terrible ignorant and cartoonish manner. I can’t listen to it anymore because as time passes, I become more aware of how wrong it is! Spring Awakening is heartbreaking and so bold, it’s incredible, I love it too. Hamilton is brilliant, there’s nothing more to say about it, I think we all know how awesome it is by now haha.

    Like

  2. Great list! I don’t generally listen to albums, but those are some great bands/artists in there. Ed Sheeran’s + and Hamilton are the only ones I’ve listened from start to finish and they are sooo good. I actually prefer + to x too. The A Team has been on my playlist for the longest time.

    Like

  3. I absolutely love 6 of those albums. The other 4 I haven’t listened to yet but probably will. I know the feeling of only being able to choose one Panic! album because I love them all and for me my fave constantly changes. Right now it’s Pretty Odd

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

