Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

top-ten-tuesday-2

Hello everyone! This week’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is ‘Books on Our Fall TBR’. In the past few months, I’ve finally crawled out of my reading slump. My Fall TBR list is quite extensive, but I’m hoping I can do it. Let’s begin!

1. Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Fun Fact: I am currently reading Stalking Jack The Ripper right now (as of 9/26/16). I am fifteen pages into it; I’m absolutely loving it! It’s so dark and haunting; I can’t wait to finish it.

2. The Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

I have been seeing this book on #booksfortrade and on Goodreads. So, I knew I had to buy it when I saw it for $9 at Half Price Books.

3. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Gemina is one of my most anticipated releases of 2016. I’m hoping to re-read Illuminae before Gemina’s release.

4. Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven

To be honest, I completely forgot that this was being released until a few weeks ago. I loved All The Bright Places, and I’m hoping that her second YA book won’t disappoint.

cover_ravenboys_3005. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I wish I was kidding when I say this: I have had this series on my shelf for so long. I still haven’t read it. I have heard of how amazing it is; I just really need to bring myself to read it.

6. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

I was lucky enough to have an ARC of Furthermore, but I fell into a reading slump before I could finish it. I’m hoping to finally tackle it this fall.

7. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Again, another book I have had on my shelf for almost two years. I have been wanting to read it for a while, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. That is one of the reasons why I’m hoping to read it this fall.

8. Dan and Phil Go Outside by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

Dan and Phil’s second book (it’s more of a picture book) is being released in November. I’m so excited about this release because I loved Dan and Phil’s first book. I’m also excited to see more in-depth about their tour.

9. Heartless by Marissa Meyer17659011-_sy540_

Who isn’t anticipating this book? This book is one of the most coveted ARCs right now. I can’t wait to get my hands on it. I am hoping that this book won’t disappoint.

10. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

A Book I Have Had On My Shelf For Years And Still Haven’t Read: A Memoir by Me. I even met Lindsay, and I still haven’t read this book. This book is one I definitely one I need to get to.

Are there any books I need to get to right away? Are there any books I’ve missed? 

-Liv

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

  1. Stalking Jack the Ripper sounds really good 😀 I’m not sure if I could read it though xD I know a lot of people are excited for Gemina and Hartless so hopefully it lives up to your expectations!

    Like

  2. This is a great list!! I can’t wait for Stalking Jack the Ripper!!! I really enjoyed Furthermore! An Ember was ok, but it didn’t blow me away… I tried to read A Torch, but I wasn’t feeling it, so I put it back down again! Hopefully I can try again soon! I also have Heartless and The Murder Complex both on my TBR! Hope you enjoy all of these! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

