September Wrap-Up

Hey everyone! I haven’t done one of these in a while. Welcome to my September Wrap-Up! Since getting out of my reading slump, I have read a total of five books this month. I’m hoping to read more this month; let’s get started!

Books I Read in The Month of September

  • Cross My Heart and Hope To Spy by Ally Carter ★★★★/5
  • Don’t Judge A Girl By Her Cover by Ally Carter ★★★★★/5
  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness ★★★★★/5  [Link]
  • The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace ★★★★★/5
  • The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd ★★★/5

What Did I Do In The Month of September?

  • I visited my best friend for Labor Day weekend.
  • I met Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings at their Dallas signing on 9/10/16.
  • I reached 500 Twitter followers.
  • I received an ARC of Wonder Women from Quirk Books.

What is in-store for October?

  • I have a Yard Sale church fundraiser on October 1st. I have to wake up at 5 a.m.; I am really not looking forward to it.
  • I have my school play. We’re doing ‘The Wizard of Oz’, and I play one of the munchkins!
  • I’m seeing my best friend again for her birthday.
  • Halloween! I still don’t know what I’m going to be.

What Books (might) I be Reading in October?

  • On The Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher
  • Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

What books did you read read during September? What is your TBR for October?

-Liv

4 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

  1. Decided to put The Princess Saves Herself in This One on my to-read list. I’ve been hearing mixed things but I might as well check it out myself. Congrats on the twitter followers, hope you have fun being a munchkin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

