Books I Plan On Reading Over Winter Break

Hey everyone! It’s been such a long time since I blogged. I apologize; life became busy and I fell into a bit of a slump. However, I am slowly coming back! Today, I wanted to talk about some books that I plan on reading over Winter Break. I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump recently, and I am ready to catch up on some reading over the break.

1. Wonder Women: 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History by Sam Maggs

As of December 12, 2016, I am currently about 100 pages into Wonder Women. I’m LOVING it. I don’t know if I will finish it before I’m let out for Christmas break; that is why I am including it on this list.

2. Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

In O23513349ctober, I read The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda Lovelace. Spoiler Alert: I loved it so much. I wanted to read more poetry. Thankfully, my best friend gifted me Milk and Honey for Christmas. I’m hoping to sit down over break and fly through it.

3. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Gemina was one of my most anticipated releases of Fall 2016. Due to school and being busy, I didn’t end up picking it up. I’m hoping to pick it up over break. Also, Bayram from NeverEndingBooks so graciously allowed me to borrow his ARC copy of it. I really need to mail it back to him, so I’m hoping to read it soon.

4. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

I have had A Study In Charlotte on my bookshelf for the longest time. I haven’t gotten around to reading it. Brittany Cavallaro is going to be at the book festival I attend each year, and I would like to read A Study in Charlotte before the festival.

5.28686840 Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven 

Two years ago I read All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I instantly fell in love with Jennifer’s writing and her characters. Jennifer Niven will also be at the book festival, so I would like to read Holding Up The Universe before then.

What books are you guys planning on reading over Winter Break? Do you guys have any plans over the break? 

-Liv

 

7 thoughts on “Books I Plan On Reading Over Winter Break

  1. I’m patiently waiting to see some trusted bloggers talk about Holding Up the Universe before I decide whether or not to read it haha Hope you enjoy it (and your winter break!). I go home for break tomorrow although I still have a paper to write that’s due online on Saturday. Then hopefully I’ll be able to read a bunch of books! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

