Buddy the Elf Book Tag

Merry Christmas everyone (if you celebrate it). If not, I hope you have a great Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, or break from school and work! In honor of the holiday season, I thought I would do the Buddy the Elf Book Tag. I saw my friend Sarah do it on her booktube channel, and I thought it would be fun to do. Let’s get started!

1. ‘Treat everyday like Christmas!’ What’s one book you love to read no matter the time of year?

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

I initially read Harry Potter in the summer of 2014. I’m hoping to do a Harry Potter re-read maybe next winter because I think it would add such a cool atmosphere to the re-read.

2. Buddy’s spaghetti. Who are two book characters who are complete opposites but you think they go so well together?

Alex Craft and Jack Fisher from The Female of The Species by Mindy Ginnis

I recently read The Female of The Species and absolutely loved it. I didn’t write a review for it because I honestly couldn’t fit my feelings into words. I felt like I couldn’t give the book the review it deserved. However, I highly recommend it. (No spoilers).

3. The clausometer. What’s one book you have 100% fangirl spirit about?

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

If you don’t know, Miss Peregrine’s might be my favorite trilogy. It certainly is one of my top favorite books. In fact, I was in Books-A-Million a few days ago. I heard a girl and her dad talking about how they couldn’t find Miss Peregrine‘s and her friend told her it was out. After spending twenty minutes working up the courage, I walked up to her and showed her where the Miss Peregrine‘s books.

4. ‘The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear.’ What recent read do you love so much you just want to sing it’s praises from the rooftops?

Wonder Women: 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History by Sam Maggs

I was sent Wonder Women for review by Quirk Books, and I really enjoyed it! It was really interesting reading about so many different women who changed history that I had never heard about.

5. ‘Son of a Nutcracker!’ What book had an ending you didn’t like?

Salt and Stone by Victoria Scott

Fire and Flood and Salt and Stone is suppose to be a trilogy. Victoria has talked about making it a trilogy if the publisher picks it up. Salt and Stone‘s ending doesn’t give too much closure which is frustrating, especially if there won’t be a next book.

6. ‘He must be a south pole elf!’ What book character did you make a bad first impression with by mispronouncing their name?

Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I’ve said many times on Twitter that I’m not a fan of Throne of Glass. I couldn’t get into the story, and I felt like it was very meh. I spent the majority of the book trying to pronounce Celaena’s name.

7. ‘Santa Claus is coming to TOWN!’ What’s the number one book on your christmas wish list?

The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

One of my goals for 2017 is to read more diverse books. Also, Heidi is going to be at NTTBF17 in March. I’m hoping to read it before March so I can meet her!

8. Who do you tag?

YOU

Since it’s so close to Christmas, I decided not to tag anyone directly. If you have the time and want to, feel free to do it!

-Liv

2 thoughts on “Buddy the Elf Book Tag

Leave a Reply

