Authors I’m Excited to Meet at NTTBF

It’s almost time for one of my favorite events: NTTBF. NTTBF is the North Texas Teen Book Festival in Irving, TX. It’s a completely free book festival; I am attending this year! If you’re going and you see me, please say hello! I love interacting with fellow booklovers. They have over eighty authors this year; In today’s post, I’m going to be talking about some of the authors I’m excited to meet.

1. Adam Silvera

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you may remember that I have already met Adam last year at NTTBF16. He was one of the sweetest human beings on this planet. I’m hoping to be able to meet him again this year to have him sign my copy of History is All You Left Me.

2. Jennifer Niven

At this point, All The Bright Places is a staple YA book that is fairly common. I loved her second book, Holding Up The Universe, just as much as I loved her first one. I’ve been waiting for years for her to do an event near me, and she is finally going to be near me!

3. Ally Carter

I met Ally last year because she’s my best friend’s favorite author, so I could get her a signed copy. Now that I’ve read most of her Gallagher Girls series, I want to meet her again to have my copies signed.

4. Heidi Helig

For the longest time, I always saw Heidi’s tweets on my timeline because my friends would retweet them. Eventually, I followed her and received her The Girl From Everywhere for Christmas from my brother. I read TGFE and loved it.

5. Nicola Yoon

Nicola Yoon is one of my favorite YA authors ever. I read Everything Everything a few years ago. Even though it has been known to have ableist themes, I can’t deny it doesn’t because I am able-bodied. Despite this, I still liked it. However, I loved Nicola’s The Sun Is Also A Star a lot. Nicola Yoon has done three different book signings in Dallas since I’ve lived here; I’ve missed all three of them. I’m happy to finally be able to meet her.

6. Maggie Stiefvater

Confession: I haven’t any of Maggie’s books. However, (as of 2/27/17) I’m starting The Raven Boys. I’m really enjoying it even though I’m only a few pages in it. I’m hoping to finish The Raven Boys before the festival.

7. Angie Thomas

One of my most anticipated releases for 2017 is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. I’ve been following this book for several months, and I’m highly anticipating its release. My copy will arrive a few days before the festival, and I’m excited to get me copy signed.

Of course, there are several more authors that I’m hoping to meet. The festival only gives an hour and a half to get books signed. I’m bringing a few extra books for authors to sign just incase I have extra time.

Are you attending the North Texas Teen Book Festival? If you are, what are some authors you want to meet? 

-Liv

7 thoughts on “Authors I’m Excited to Meet at NTTBF

Leave a Reply

