Books I Plan on Reading Over Spring Break

Hello everyone! In December, I wrote a post about the books I was planning on reading over winter break. My TBR for Spring Break is rather ambitious, so I thought it would be fun to make a post about the books I was planning on reading. I’ll have two airplane trips, so I’m hoping I’ll get a lot read.

1. The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig

30653880I read The Girl From Everywhere, and I really enjoyed it! I met Heidi at the North Texas Teen Book Festival and purchased The Ship Beyond Time there. I am eager to continue the series and see where the book goes from where it left off.

2. The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson

I met Kayla through a Twitter chat; I mainly connected with her because we both had curly hair. I finally met Kayla in real life at NTTBF. She had a giveaway for whoever found her first at NTTBF, and I won! The Sandcastle Empire is one of my most anticipated releases, and I am so happy to have a physical arc.

3. Stuff I’ve Been Feeling Lately by Alicia Cook

Since reading The Princess Saves Herself in This OneI’ve really been wanting to read more poetry in my life. I also read Milk and Honey but didn’t love that one as much. I saw Stuff I’ve Been Feeling Lately on Goodreads and thought I’d give it a try!

4. I Believe In A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo31145133

When I attended NTTBF, I also attended a breakfast hosted by Fierce Reads. At our table, we sat with the authors; Maurene Goo was one of the authors there. There were ARCs of I Believe In A Thing Called Love, so I was able to take one. After hearing Maurene speak about it, I’m really excited to read it.

5. Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy

Like many of the books on this list, I received this book book from an Epic Reads book event at NTTBF. To be honest, I completely forgot that this book was being released in 2017! I loved Dumplin‘, and I’m really excited to see how I like this one!

What books are you planning on reading during spring break?-Liv

One thought on “Books I Plan on Reading Over Spring Break

Leave a Reply

