February-March Book Haul

I got a lot of books in February and March. By a lot, I mean A LOT. By a lot, I mean about twenty books. I’m a bit ashamed to be honest. However, a good majority of them I received through trades and giveaways. Without further delay, let’s get into my book buying problem.

Advanced Readers Copies (ARCS)

  • The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson
    • I received this ARC from Kayla because she had a giveaway at the North Texas Teen Book Festival. This book will be released June 6, 2017.
  • I Believe In A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo
    • I received this ARC at the North Texas Teen Book Festival at the Fierce Reads breakfast. This book will be released May 30, 2017.
  • You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner
    • I received this ARC from Penguin Random House. This book was released March 7, 2017.
  • Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy
    • I received this ARC at the North Texas Teen Book Festival from Epic Reads. This book is being released May 9, 2017.
  • Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven
    • I received this ARC through a booksfortrade on Twitter. This book was released October 4, 2016.
  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
    • I received this e-ARC from Harpercollins through Edelweiss. This book will be released April 11, 2017.
  • Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott
    • I received this e-ARC from Entangled Teen through NetGalley. This book will be released May 2, 2017.
  • Ask Me How I Got Here by Christine Heppermann
    • I received this ARC from a booksfortrade on Twitter. This book was released May 3, 2016.

Hardcovers

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
    • I received this book from a booksfortrade.
  • Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova
    • I received this book from Sourcebooks through a Twitter chat run by Brittany.
  • The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Helig
    • I bought this book at the North Texas Teen Book Festival. It was already pre-signed.
  • Short by Holly Goldberg Sloan
    • I bought this book at the North Texas Teen Book Festival. It was pre-signed already.
  • All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely
    • I bought this book at the author luncheon at the North Texas Teen Book Festival. I met Jason Reynolds, and he signed it.
  • The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner
    • I bought this book at the author luncheon at the North Texas Teen Book Festival. When I met Jeff, I also had the book signed.
  • The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco
    • I received this book from Sourcebooks through a Twitter chat run by Brittany.
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
    • I pre-ordered this book from Amazon. I also met Angie Thomas at NTTBF and also got it signed.

Paperbacks

  • The Body In The Woods by April Henry
    • I bought this book at NTTBF. I bought it pre-signed.
  • One was Lost by Natalie D. Richards
    • I received this book from Sourcebooks through a Twitter chat run by Brittany.
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson by David Levithan and John Green
    • I bought this book at a thrift store for a dollar.
  • If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
  • Defending Taylor by Miranda Kenneally
    • I received this book from Sourcebooks through a Twitter chat run by Brittany.
  • Stranger Things Have Happened by Jeff Strand
    • I received this book from Sourcebooks through a Twitter chat run by Brittany.

If you haven’t counted yet, the total amount of books is twenty-two! I’m so thankful for all the book I was able to buy/ the books I received. After these two months, I think I need to go on a book buying ban.

Did you buy any books recently? Which books?

-Liv

14 thoughts on “February-March Book Haul

  1. The new year is close in my country (3 days) so I bought myself a lot of books to read during the holidays. The complete set of ‘A song of ice and fire’. The complete set of ‘The lord of the rings’ +The Picture of Dorian Gray + Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide + The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe. I’ve also borrowed about 7 from the library. And I’ve got a lot on my kindle. Wonder when exactly I’m going to finish them all…

    Like

  2. I haven’t bought books in a while. I’ve been using the library a lot more. The only books I’m allowing myself to buy are final books in series that I already have, and HP Prisoner of Azkaban Illustrated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

