March Wrap-Up

Another month of 2017 has come and gone! Man, I feel like this year is kind of flying by. At the same time, it feels like it’s never ending. Either way, I read five books this month. I had a very busy month, and I’m excited to see what April has in store for me. Let’s get into the wrap-up!

IMG_2789.jpg

Books I Read in The Month of March

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas ★★★★★/5 [Review]
  • Hear The Wolves by Victoria Scott ★★★/5 [Review]
  • The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig ★★★★/5
  • Stuff I’ve Been Feeling Lately by Alicia Cook ★★★★/5
  • Simon vs. The Homo Sapien Agenda by Becky Albertalli ★★★★★/5

What Did I Do In The Month of March?

  • I bought a lot of books (yikes).
  • I attended the North Texas Teen Book Festival. (It was so much fun).
  • I had Spring Break! It was nice to have a week off from school. I went to Pennsylvania for a few days.
  • I finished Driver’s Training! I sadly can’t get my permit due to some rules Oklahoma has about transfer students, but I’m working towards it.
  • I had Regionals for Speech! I didn’t break through to State, but I’m really happy with how I did.

What’s In-Store for April? 

  • I’m seeing Kinky Boots on April 2nd with my best friends.
  • I’m meeting Becky Albertalli at a book signing.
  • I’m participating in #AVAreadathon!
  • I’m seeing The 1975 in concert with my brother.

What (Might) I Be Reading in April?

What did you do in the month of March? How many books did you read?

-Liv