April Wrap-Up

Hey guys! I can’t believe we are already four months into 2017. It feels like 2016 just ended. Anyway, April was quite an eventful month! I read quite a bit but not as much as i would have liked to though. Although, I had so many different things take place in April so I forgive myself. I read seven books this month. Let’s get into the wrap-up!

IMG_2850.jpg

Books I Read in The Month of April

  • You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner★★★★/5 [Link]
  • Love, and You by Gretchen Gomez ★★★★★/5
  • When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon ★★★★★/5
  • Lord of The Flies by William Golding ★/5
  • I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo ★★★★/5
  • Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy ★★★★★/5

What Did I Do In The Month of April?

  • I saw Kinky Boots in Dallas on April 2nd! It was SO good!
  • I took the ACT! I thought I did fairly okay considering this was my first time taking it.
  • I saw The 1975 in concert with my brother! It was such an amazing show, and I’m so glad I got to see them live.
  • I’m participated in #AVAreadathon! I didn’t read all the books I wanted to but that’s okay. 🙂
  • I met Becky Albertalli at a book signing! She recognized me before the actual event so that was pretty cool.
  • I found out that I’m moving! This summer I’m moving to Pennsylvania because of my dad’s job.

What’s In-Store for May? 

  • School is over! I get out of school on May 25th.
  • My birthday is in May! I’m turning sixteen.
  • I’m less than 30 followers away from 1,000 on my Twitter! Can you help me reach it?

What (Might) I Be Reading in May?

  • The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson
  • Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott
  • Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman

How was April for you? How many books did you read?

-Liv

7 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

  1. I’m so looking forward to Ramona Blue and When Dimple Met Rishi, so I’m so glad to see you loved them both! Yay for meeting Becky Albertalli– she’s the sweetest. Oh, I hope you get to Girl Out of Water this month! I really enjoyed it. Happy reading this month (and happy birthday month!)! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How amazing is Love, and You I loved it so much more then I was expecting and have fave pages I go back and look at 🙂 Also I can not wait to read When Rishi met Dimple, it just sounds like such a cute contemporary and everyones being LOVING it so I neeeed XD
    I ended up reading 15 books this month (don’t ask me how I seriously have no idea) and I loved *most* of them XD Hope you have an awesome May!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Same! I’ve already finished one book and will hopefully finish my next today I just want to keep up my motivation, with all the great books being released it should be to hard XD

        Like

Leave a Reply

