May Wrap-Up

Hello everyone! May is over! May felt like such a long month. Sadly, I didn’t read as many books as I would have liked to. I only read three books, but I had a very busy month. Without delay, let’s get into the month of May!

IMG_2882
I had to return Fahrenheit 451 to my English teacher, and We Are Okay is packed in a box. My kindle represents the two missing books.

Books I Read in The Month of May

  • We Are Okay by Nina LaCour ★★★★/5
  • Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott ★★★★/5 [link]
  • Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury ★★★★/5

What Did I Do In The Month of May?

  • I turned 16! It was my birthday on May 10.
  • It was also my dad’s birthday!
  • School’s finally over! My last day was May 23.
  • I reached my goal of 1,000 Twitter followers! I actually now have 1,300 followers!
  • Two of my best friends graduated! I’m so proud of them :).

What’s In-Store for June? 

  • I’m going to London! I’ll be gone June 5-12. I’ve been saving up for this trip since I was eleven.
  • I’m going to a book signing in Irving, TX on June 15! I’ll be very jet lagged, but I wouldn’t miss it! It’s a panel with authors like Stephanie Garber and Kayla Olson.
  • I’m moving to Pennsylvania. We’re moving around June 26. We don’t have a definite date yet!

What (Might) I Be Reading in June ?

  • The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson
  • Tash Hearts Tolstory by Kathryn Ormsbee
  • Queen of Geeks by Jen Wilde

What are you planning on reading in the month of June?

-Liv

4 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

