July Wrap-Up

Hello everyone! I actually read a decent amount this month! I wish I could have read more, but I am proud of myself for what I have done. I read six books this month; let’s get into the books I read and what I did in the month of July!

 

Books I Read in The Month of July

  • They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera ★★★★★/5 Stars
  • Because You Love to Hate Me by Ameriie (in collaboration with many Authors and Booktubers)  ★★★★/5 Stars
  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli (re-read) ★★★★★/5 Stars
  • Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde ★★★★/5 Stars

What Did I Do In The Month of July?

  • I moved from Oklahoma to Pennsylvania!
  • We stayed at my Grandma’s house for a week in between houses.
  • We closed on our house July 6th. We didn’t get our furniture from the movers until the 27th.
  • I participated (and failed) in both 24 in 48 hour read-a-thon and book-tube-a-thon! I have had a hard time reading a lot, so it gave me a little bit of motivation!

What’s In-Store for August? 

  • I’m going to New York City to see The Great Comet with Gretchen from chicnerdreads! 🙂
  • I’m also going to Oklahoma to help my brother move in for college.
  • My mom and I are also seeing Ed Sheeran in concert while we’re there 🙂
  • I start school August 22nd *anxiety increases*.

What (Might) I Be Reading In August?

  • Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart
  • The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

How many books did you read during July? Do you have anything cool planned for the month of August?

-Liv

5 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

  1. I’m not in school anymore but my littles started on the third so I didn’t get to read as much this July because I was trying to get them ready. I really want to read Because You Love To Hate Me. I need to see if my library got a hold of it already. I hope you have a wonderful August and that school goes great for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for good reading months! I loved Upside, Queens of Geek, and Girl with the Red Balloon. And I cannot wait for TBDATE!! Oh man, I start school a day before you, on the 21st. *sighs for eternity* I hope you have so much fun in New York seeing Great Comet! Also, The Names They Gave Us is one of my top favorite reads of the year, and I hope you love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

