Summer 2021 Reading + Blogging Goals

Hello everyone! Long time, no talk! I hope you are all doing well, and you’re staying healthy (maybe even vaccinated!). I was going through some of my older blog posts, and I came across a post I made about a year ago where I talked about some of my reading/blogging goals for summer 2020. It was really fun reflecting on the goals I achieved and the ones I utter flopped at (yikes). Regardless, I’m ready to talk about some of the reading + blogging goals I have for summer 2021! Let’s get started!


Reading Goals

1. Catch Up My Goodreads Reading Challenge

So, at the beginning of 2021, I decided to foolishly set my Goodreads reading challenge goal to be 65 books. I was pretty optimistic at the beginning, but I am now a whopping ten books behind on my challenge. One of my main goals for the summer, while I am not in school, is to read more overall. I have a horrible habit of scrolling on TikTok instead of reading, and I hope I can finally break that this summer!

2. Join More Monthly Readathons

I joined my first proper readathon for the Among Us readathon, and I was shocked by how much I loved it! I find that I work better with monthly readathons as opposed to week-long or weekend-ones, so i’m hoping to join some more this summer! If there are any in particular readathons you are looking forward to, please let me know in the comments! I’d love to find more for the summer!

3. Read More Non-Fiction/Memoirs

This has been a goal of mine since last summer, and I’m hoping I’ll finally be able to commit to it summer 2021! In fact, I made a post talking about some of the non-fiction books that were on my TBR (spoiler alert: I haven’t read any of them). I did have to read quite a bit of non-fiction in my literature classes at college this past year, and I’m really hoping to expand on some of the books I’ve read this year!


Blogging Goals

1. Make Blog Posts *Often*

Now, I specifically left this vague because I don’t want to hold myself to the standard of posting as I had before. I am currently working a marketing and publicity internship with Quirk Books, and I know I’m not going to have a whole lot of free time (especially since I might do a little bit of traveling now that I am vaccinated!). I want to keep posting on here because I really love it, but I don’t have a specific goal. My goal is to just post as much as I can!

2. Get 1,000 Blog Followers

As I am writing this post, I am currently at 897 WordPress followers! I’m hoping to reach 1,000 followers (or more??) on here by the end of the summer. While numbers aren’t everything obviously, it’s still really fun to document milestones and know that people out there are enjoying the content you’re making!

3. Write More Book Reviews

To be honest, writing book reviews have to be my least favorite type of post to make. I always have the worst brain fog, and I never know how long or short to make them. I’m hoping to get more practice with reviewing this summer to hopefully get over this year! I guess it’s time to finally catch up on the e-ARCs I’ve been meaning to read. Ugh.


That’s about it! I would love to hear some of your personal summer goals (whether it’s reading, blogging, booktube, etc!). Do you usually set goals for yourself over the summer? Or do you let summer be your rest and recharge time period? I’d love to chat with you in the comments! See you later!

Add a heading

One thought on “Summer 2021 Reading + Blogging Goals

  1. Good luck with your goals! I don’t set goals set goals a lot nowadays as I prefer staying open to changes in my mood and new opportunities. Even my reading challenge is a number that I’ve already crossed haha.

    Like

Leave a comment